Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cadman Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 20, 2016
- a parent
This school is wonderful. They offer many incentives to their students for good behavior and reward them for doing the right thing. I feel that my daughter Addison has become an even better person overall due to the positive encouragement from her teacher, Mrs. Allen and the principal, Mrs. Ballard. Every teacher knows every student by name and it makes every child feel special. 5/5 stars all the way. Great work Mrs. Ballard!

Cadman Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2016
- a parent
The teachers at this school really care about their students. The school is small enough so that everyone knows everyone and I feel that my child is being nurtured as well as educated. The principal is so devoted that she always goes above and beyond all expectations. She has really made this an incredible and HAPPY place to be.


Cadman Elementary School 5

Posted December 02, 2014
- a parent
We moved away to buy a house, but we miss this little school! It is a one of a kind school that focuses on the arts. The kids sing in the morning before they go to their classrooms which is a beautiful way to start the day! I also love the principal at this school. She has helped make Cadman the wonderful school that it is!!

Cadman Elementary School 1

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
I recently pulled my kids from this school. I wouldn't recommend this school to anyone. The principal is very into herself and not the kids. My kids have been bullied since the beginning of the year and she never put a stop to it, she more like defends the bullies. I have noticed that at lunch time there is hardly any supervision. The teacher i would say are under the principal control. By far the worst school my kids have been too.

Cadman Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
Mrs Elizabeth Ballard is a visionary, and basically came in and did amazing things for the school. She has a can do attitude and encourages parents to be Involved in everything. It's a hidden gem of a neighborhood school, beautiful campus and safe community. She calls the students scholars and gives them positive reinforcement and support. Every child as early as 1st grade can open a bank account and start saving money through a program set up with a credit union that comes every Friday during running club. Assemblies are every Friday morning and kids earn prizes for good behavior, test scores and running club. Parents are encourage to attend on Friday mornings for this. This is a small school with smaller classes. Kids' birthdays are actually listed on bulletin board (in glass case) . You will never feel like your kid is just a number. There's dance, Spanish, cheerleading, Girl Scouts. This is an arts focused school, but also taps into all programs available. iPads and computers awarded to school last year. I almost don't want to tell too many people about this school because it's truly a small, personal treasure.


Cadman Elementary School 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a parent
The past three years have been an amazing uphill climb with Principle Ballard in charge. The school is art integrated with wonderful caring and compassionate teachers. The schools scores are climbing, teachers are dedicated, students are thrilled to get to class everyday and egar to learn! With lots or research and visits I can honestly say with my children as students at Cadman Elementary School, it truly is the BEST school in San Diego! Stop by an see for yourself you won't regret it!

Cadman Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2008
- a parent
We like Cadman. The Principal and her staff are very dedicated and provide a great education.

Cadman Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2007
- a parent
This school and staff/teachers etc are great!


Cadman Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2007
- a parent
I have personally seen Cadman Elementary School transition into a wonderful community school. The school has a small student population that allows the staff to really know the children. The school offers many, many opportunities for parents to get involved. The staff demonstrates a genuine concern for all of their children. It is a great place for children. I highly recommend it!

Cadman Elementary School 1

Posted March 06, 2007
- a parent
This is a school that I wouldn't recommend sending your kids to attend. I recently pulled my children because they were bored in the classes based on the slower learning curves of the other students.

Nearby schools

Cadman Elementary School
4370 Kamloop Avenue, San Diego, CA  92117-4543
(858) 397-6500
Last modified Cadman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top