Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
San Diego, CA
Students enrolled: 1,135
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clark Middle School 2

Posted June 04, 2013
- a community member
Morale is not good among teachers. Students are very difficult. Administration does not seem to do a good job.

Clark Middle School 5

Posted September 04, 2012
- a community member
i love this school , they are awesome, and i am not just saying that because im a student :P


Clark Middle School 1

Posted July 12, 2012
- a parent
This school is a very horrible school!!! Everything is out of control. Students can do whatever they want and dress however they want. I, personally disklike that they allow students to dress with sagging pants, piercings on their lips, eyebrows and etc. The kids are allow to die their hair any color they want including blue, red, yellow, pink, etc. Some boys even have yellow mohawk. Police is always on site because there are always fights. If your son / daughter has already started with an attitude or has been out of control, this school can only make it worst. I don't recommend bring your kids to this school because its just a very bad school overall.

Clark Middle School 1

Posted December 27, 2011
- a community member
This school is terrible. The teachers don't even try helping out the kids' problems. I would not reccomend this school to anyone. It's a horrible school.

Clark Middle School 5

Posted April 03, 2011
- a teacher
In comparison to the other public schools in the immediate area, only one of which it has been my distinct displeasure to serve with, that being Horace Mann MIddle School, this school offers to its largely disavantaged popluation the most quality education you are as likely to find in the general Central City Heights Neighborhood, or in any other inner city neighborhood, for that matter.. If you have had bad experiences with other schools, or even at this one, my experience working with the dedicated veteran teachers at this school and their supervisors was nothing short of outstanding in every way (allow me to be more specific) 1) Everyone from Principal Vargas on down allows each child a chance to succeed, or fail. As the school motto goes, "The CHOICE IS YOURS" and I truly believe it is this motto, in other words, it is not just a slogan. It is a way of life practiced by each and every one of the teachers each and every day, and every day is a new day, a chance for a new beginning, at least unitl the choices for your student dwindle down to a passing or failing grade at the end of each week! 2) The staff at this school cares. They will offer even the hardest cases options!


Clark Middle School 5

Posted October 21, 2010
- a parent
The school is better this year. My children is more happy and getting more help. Much thanks to the school.

Clark Middle School 1

Posted July 26, 2010
- a parent
I have nothing good to say about this school. The teachers I had to deal with are very unprofessional. I went through the proper chain of command to get some resolution to the issues my children were having with the teachers and the only thing that came out of my constant communication with the Dean of students, vice principal, and principal was a bunch of finger pointing and no one wanting to address my concerns or the issues. The Dean was afraid of the teachers and the vice principal was so disorganized and hardly ever truthful. I was shocked with the way the principal pretended to have no knowledge of the ongoing problems with his staff after he gave me his word he would take care of the matter. The school doesn't offer much in electives or do much to keep the children motivated. This school has been a huge disappointment.

Clark Middle School 1

Posted June 26, 2010
- a teacher
BIG disappointment! With the extra support of the S.D.S.U. Collaborative this SHOULD have been a great school. Teachers and staff are very knowledgeable and experienced at dealing with a diverse population with severe socioeconomic challenges. However, this latest administration is oblivious to discipline issues and has caused an environment of finger-pointing and "reactive" not proactive management. Parents in the community try, but others expect the school to raise their children.


Clark Middle School 1

Posted April 07, 2008
- a parent
i hate this school, kids are always on vacation, spring break is 4 weeks long, awful school

Clark Middle School 4

Posted August 26, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clark Middle School
4388 Thorn Street, San Diego, CA  92105
(619) 344-4200
Last modified Clark Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8
Clark Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top