Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
San Diego, CA
 

3 stars
Based on 47 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Farb Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 28, 2015
- a parent
This has been my daughters best year of school since kinder. Honesty, integrity and leadership of those traits is a day to day business at Farb. Everyone is treated fairly and respectfully. It shows because my daughter loves to go to school.

Farb Middle School 5

Posted May 28, 2015
- a parent
This is the best school ever. The staff is amazing and truly love what they do. The students are wonderful. It is BETTER than a private school, small and yet so very diverse. Lots of military families make for a great environment for children adapting to the change from Elementary to Middle School. Choir, band and lots of clubs, AVID demonstration school. Principal Rizzo and VP Jaramillo do an amazing job at leading staff and students to success.


Farb Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2015
- a community member
this school is full of great teachers and staff members. There is also great students at this school too.

Farb Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2015
- a community member
I love this school expecailly the pe My teacher is awesome and fun and sporty .i love it

Farb Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2015
- a parent
I love all the staff and the small school feel. This feels more like a private school.


Farb Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2015
- a teacher
As a teacher at Farb Middle School, I am truly in awe of how much the staff and administration truly cares about the students and their future. We are all doing our best to not only encourage our students to be college bound, but we are also showing them the path and giving them the tools to make it happen! We strive to be welcoming and make all lof our new students feel comfortable so they can get on track with their path to success. GO FIREBIRDS!!

Farb Middle School 5

Posted February 27, 2015
- a community member
my sccool is a great school to got to because there is plenty of oppertunities where you can find new friends. We are college bound and get you ready for college with an elective called AVID. AVID means Advanced Via Indivisual Determination. We take cornell notes which helps us kids understand pur subject/topic better with the questions and summary. So I strongly encourage you to come to our school where you can learn, stay focused and organized.

Farb Middle School 5

Posted February 07, 2015
- a parent
I love Farb Middle School. Everyone here makes you feel welcome and the teachers are great here they really care! I walked into De Portola and I felt like I didn't belong there. When I went into the office no one helped me. They looked at me like oh well. I had to say something to them like can someone help me.
4 people found this helpful


Farb Middle School 5

Posted January 28, 2015
- a parent
I love Farb. We moved to San Diego this summer and I picked Farb for my 7th graders middle school. We had the option to go to the other local middle school but because of its size and warmth I chose Farb. She started the second day of school and the staff was sure to make sure she knew where to go and even found a great group of students willing to help my daughter learn how to get around the school. There are all types of kids that go to this school and I am positive your child will find someone to connect with. This is an AVID Demonstration School and if you don't know what that is (like I didn't) be sure to ask or look it up. It will help your child excel in highschool and college. This is an awesome program. Lastly, if you are reading all the reviews please check the dates on those reviews as the leadership has changed in the past recent years and you will see that the negative reviews for this school do not appear in these current years. As a parent you will know that this is the right choice for your middle school son or daughter.
4 people found this helpful

Farb Middle School 5

Posted August 14, 2014
- a parent
We moved my son from Rio Seco school in Santee to get away from bully issues. My son was severely depressed and his academics suffered. The students and staff welcomed us in an my son became an honor student he has a tight group of a dozen friends and his outlook is promising. This is an Avid demonstration school and I feel these students are better prepared for the future.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Farb Middle School
4880 La Cuenta Drive, San Diego, CA  92124
(858) 397-6750
Last modified Farb Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8
Farb Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 53 reviews. Top