Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
San Diego, CA
Students enrolled: 307
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Garfield High School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a student
Great teacher Mr. Sawyer taught me a lot how to study and concertration. My summer school was great at Garfield caring people.

Garfield High School 5

Posted April 22, 2013
- a student
I love attending Garfield. I came from a "good well ' known school and i was doing horrible. now that i come here im doing good and actually feel like im learning something new everyday, and getting good grades. (:


Garfield High School 5

Posted June 24, 2011
- a community member
As a former student, I loved that school. I excelled there and the teachers were awesome. I had SO many more opportunities opened to me than I ever would have had at a regular High School. If I had known, I would've gone there sooner. I made awesome friends that i am still close with today. The CMC (City Middle College) program made me learn so much more about myself, and my classmates.The mantra that we memorized: "I can, I will, I must" is something I use in my everyday life. Thanks so much for everything Garfield! I'm going to make you proud.

Garfield High School 5

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
Excellent school. My son is about to graduate from Garfield Oracle Program. I am so proud of him. The teachers are really great. They are available and they allow you to be involved with your child's education.My wife calls to see our son's status and his teacher is happy to share the information. The receptionist is very friendly too.

Garfield High School 0
no rating

Posted July 14, 2009
- a parent
has helped my daughter out better than anyone she finished school a year earlier and finished with the best of grades she now has a 3.90 GPA.the teachers are wonderful.


Garfield High School 1

Posted August 29, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Garfield High School 4

Posted August 23, 2007
- a student
I was a former student at Garfield enrolled in the Pregnant Minor Program, I later was enrolled in the regular day program there. The teachers, who are untraditional in their ways of teaching, are like none that I have ever seen in traditional schools. The opportunities that this school provides is unlike any other.

Garfield High School 5

Posted April 20, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Garfield High School 4

Posted January 12, 2006
- a staff
Garfield's low teacher to student ratio and it's partnerships with San Diego City College makes it a great school for students who need to learn in a small environment and want to pursue college.

Garfield High School 4

Posted June 19, 2005
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Garfield High School
1255 16th Street, San Diego, CA  92101
(619) 362-4500
Last modified Garfield High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Garfield High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top