Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 25 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Patrick Henry High School 5

Posted September 02, 2014
- a parent
PHHS has provided a wonderful academic setting. The principal has set a tone of high achievement for the students and faculty.

Patrick Henry High School 5

Posted June 08, 2014
- a community member
This school is pretty good if you hang around with the right people and don't he caught up with all the troublemakers.


Patrick Henry High School 1

Posted April 05, 2014
- a student
I went to Henry for a year and a half and being a student with learning disabilities I was failing and they did nothing about it. I had nothing but trouble with bullying from other students, failing academically, teachers were very rude and didn't understand nor cared about my disability, didn't accommodate me as they were legally mandated to per my IEP, I had an asthma attack on the football field during PE due to the teacher not allowing me to go get my inhaler at the nurse. teachers would shoot kids with water when thy fell asleep in class or throw toys or other objects at them. and I was on the verge of dropping out of high school at 15 or 16 years old. DONT LET YOUR KID GO HERE. IT WILL ONLY HINDER THEM!!!!!!

Patrick Henry High School 4

Posted June 16, 2011
- a student
being a student at patrick henry i will say that it is not one of the more elite schools in san diego. but nor is a terrible school by any means... i have been to many other schools in san diego for summer school and many other programs so i have dealt with many teachers, i would have to say that patrick henry has some of the best, teachers who care and don't want you to fail. the counselors are great who will do anything to help to succeed.patrick henry is well know for drugs, alcohol and gangs, drugs and alcohol YES but what do you expect its high school. i myself was introduced the weed my sophomore year, i only did it for about 10 months, i will say i can be very easy to caught up in drugs and alcohol at patrick henry. all and all Patrick henry high is a awesome school with great teachers and staff..... but if you don"t want your child to be in a school were he/she will more then likely will be introduced to drugs/alcohol then patrick henry high school is not a good choice...

Patrick Henry High School 1

Posted May 22, 2011
- a student
Let me tell you this, this school is one of the worst. i am a student here, and i hate it so much, it is very horrible and the counselors and students are just complete trash. if you can go to another school, please do.


Patrick Henry High School 2

Posted May 02, 2011
- a parent
Front office staff, more notably attendance ladies..WORST EVER!! Admitting my son to Henry was the worst experience I have ever encountered! If you plan to enroll your child into Henry HS, be prepared to deal with incompetent, unhelpful, cross, dreary faced individuals who think for some reason you are beneath them and you're not worthy of being treated with respect and regard. Thank GOD, it's my son's 1st and last year there! He says most teachers are fine, his counselor has been helpful and attentive. It's definitely WAY OVER POPULATED! My two younger one's will NOT be attending Henry HS!

Patrick Henry High School 0
no rating

Posted April 06, 2010
- a parent
Kids easily 'fall through the cracks' at Patrick Henry, too much problems with Gang and drugs and a very poor supervision in campus, they bus a lot kids out of the bounderies and trouble start for good students. The admon. have a very minor respond to take care issues with DRUGS, my son got offer many times to buy drugs while in campus. And have to pull him out of Patrick Henry

Patrick Henry High School 3

Posted September 07, 2009
- a student
henry high school is okay. The school needs more extracurriculm and need to focus in the students way more. Teachers need to slow down and explain the work not just teach it.


Patrick Henry High School 3

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Patrick Henry High School 5

Posted July 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Patrick Henry High School
6702 Wandermere Drive, San Diego, CA  92120
(619) 286-7700
Last modified Patrick Henry High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Patrick Henry High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 28 reviews.