Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2016
- a community member
I went to johnson from kinder to 5th grade. I am now in middle schoo land the teachers that I've had were fun and amazing. As you get older and get used to the school you can find yourself fitting in quite easily. The end of the years activities are fun and what you do are all up to your teacher. Well then again you might not have the same teachers as I had.

Johnson Elementary School 4

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
Thus far this school has been a great experience for my son. His teacher is structured and consistent. He's homework is also consistent and I like the methods of learning that his teacher uses. I also have to say that the principal is very involved with the students and also assists with making sure students leave school safely.


Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2012
- a parent
My 5th grade daughter, who is about to graduate Johnson, loves this school. It is a great school with several extracurricular projects like science fairs, music band class, the Star party, and the Math Fair. It is great for 5th graders because the school gives several special promotional activities like the trip to Boomers, the softball game.

Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2010
- a parent
I have twin and they are in the 3rd grade. This is there 1st year at johnson and I love it. My son a daughter are improving alot at Johnson. Test scores are higher, I am a proud parent. I'm not happy about the school turning into a k-5 now my kid are doing so well I wanted them to stay until 6th grade.

Johnson Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Johnson Magnet school is the best. Really changeles students to be open minded and use all the tools at their disposal to come up twith solutions for everyday problems as well as teaching the stat mandated circulium. Kudus to the the teaches and staff at Johnson magnet school for pushing our kids to a higher level of learning!


Johnson Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 01, 2009
- a parent
Johnson has a great principal who is, respectful, cordial, focused and dedicated to bringing excellence to the school. The staff is very cooperative and the teachers very committed. The campus is very orderly. The teachers and students seem to have a sense of ownership of the school. The school is well equipped with science and computer labs. We have come across no disciplinary concerns. Our daughter attended Johnson this school year and she has been the happiest.

Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted December 05, 2008
- a parent
My child just started 6th grade here and his teachers have been a blessing. They are really devoted to their students. My son came from another school where his years there weren't at all positive, and it's incredible what a grand difference it makes here at Johnson. I'm glad to see my son excited to come to school again. I do recommend this school. You'll love the principal and all the office staff too.

Johnson Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
I love johnson ele. Because it has shown me in a short time great works with my child. And other children. They can read alot faster and interested in reading than the last school my child was at..


Johnson Elementary School 1

Posted March 01, 2008
- a parent
i am a parent that had her children here and it was very stressful for my children. there was alot of bullies and the students there had no discipline. i had to remove my children from there because of the stress it caused my 11 year old son. something needs to be done about the students there that are disrespectful and not willing to learn.

Johnson Elementary School 4

Posted June 15, 2006
- a teacher

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Johnson Elementary School
1355 Kelton Road, San Diego, CA  92114-1229
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (619) 344-4900
Last modified Johnson Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top