Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
San Diego, CA
Students enrolled: 398
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Keiller Leadership Academy 5

Posted September 30, 2013
- a community member
I believe that the school I go to is good, I believe this because when i don't do my home work they have tutoring. If i fail a test they do anything to teach us. I want my school to earn the money because are school can buy new supplies for us.

Keiller Leadership Academy 4

Posted March 22, 2013
- a parent
I love this school's curriculum! The only reason why I didn't give a five star rating was because it's still going through transition but so far so great! Don't let the score scare you. Before Keiler was well known for being a trouble school until this year when they revamped, made it into a charter school, and made it K-8. Now it's a diamond in the rough! My son is in kindergarten and loves his Montesouri curriculum. The teachers are all about respecting each other and the principal is very dedicated to turning this school's reputation for the better. I enjoy their no nonsense policy. Who wants nosense around their kids, not me! All of the staff is great. Free private school education; you can't beat that.!


Keiller Leadership Academy 5

Posted February 14, 2012
- a community member
this school is a very nice school its a place to have fun and a very great enviorment to learn. i had graduated from that school in 2010 and it was the best thing i had ever done. they are very strict about the uniform but i did not care it gave us a chance to bond and not care about what we were wearing. well thank you for your time!!

Keiller Leadership Academy 1

Posted June 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Keiller Leadership Academy 1

Posted March 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Keiller Leadership Academy 1

Posted December 11, 2008
- a parent
This school is very negitive towards the kids, they focus on things that don't matter. With the scores so low one would think they would put more concerns on learning

Keiller Leadership Academy 5

Posted July 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Keiller Leadership Academy 5

Posted January 15, 2008
- a community member
This school offers an excellent education for students. It's very well organized and pleasant.


Keiller Leadership Academy 5

Posted September 01, 2007
- a teacher
I am a teacher at KLA and I love our school. You will not find a more dedicated staff of teachers and our administration is top notch! The front office staff is warm and friendly. Come take a tour of our campus!

Keiller Leadership Academy 5

Posted May 09, 2007
- a parent
The 'Gear up' program was an excellant addition to the school this year. My daughter has benifited greatly from their saturday program...thanks Gear Up!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Keiller Leadership Academy
7270 Lisbon Street, San Diego, CA  92114
(619) 263-9266
Last modified Keiller Leadership Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Keiller Leadership Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top