Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-2
Public charter
San Diego, CA
Students enrolled: 358
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


King-Chavez Primary Academy 5

Posted February 19, 2010
- a parent
I love this school everyone from the Front office to the teachers, Especially the Principle, Everyone is very friendly and helpful.

King-Chavez Primary Academy 0
no rating

Posted November 24, 2009
- a parent
The King Chavez Primary is a great school to send your kids to. I have a 1st grader and a second grader at the school and I enjoy all the attention they get from both teachers. I volenteer as much time as I can and enjoy spending time at the school. Truly a school that shines in this community.


King-Chavez Primary Academy 5

Posted August 04, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent of a 2nd grader at King Chavez and I Love this school. Teachers and Staff are always available to speak to you. The campus is clean and full of murals. 2008-2009 it received the California Distinguished School Award. I feel proud that my daughter is a student at King Chavez!

King-Chavez Primary Academy 5

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
Love the school the first year I send my son there I didn't like it that much.. But now I like it my son is being taken care of they do teach them what they need to learn and any question you have they are always available to help you.... Love it it has really changed a lot

King-Chavez Primary Academy 5

Posted July 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


King-Chavez Primary Academy 5

Posted September 08, 2007
- a parent
This school as been turned around by King/Chavez Public Schools. Excellent Charter School in the Community of Stockton (San Diego).

King-Chavez Primary Academy 1

Posted August 31, 2005
- a parent
This is now a charter school so I no longer would like to send my son there!

King-Chavez Primary Academy 2

Posted August 15, 2005
- a staff
Good school, but has lacked discipline for years. This has brought scores down. Campus has been unclean for years! Front office staff is nice but over all the campus looks terrible


King-Chavez Primary Academy 1

Posted April 28, 2005
- a teacher
There is no parent involvment at this school. The administration cares more about paper work than they do the children. If you have a choice avoid this school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

King-Chavez Primary Academy
415 31st Street, San Diego, CA  92102
(619) 525-7320
Last modified King-Chavez Primary Academy is a Charter school that serves grades K-2. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
King-Chavez Primary Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top