Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Oak Park Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted October 23, 2015
- a student
Mrs.Davis beacuse she is really funny and really nice!She is like the best teacher i'v had so far.She is really funny too......

Oak Park Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted October 23, 2015
- a student
My child does homework for 1 hour+reading and eats,showers,and sleeps and she never has a hard time with homework.


Oak Park Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted October 23, 2015
- a student
My child always come home with homework that she understands she is always determin to learn and sometimes is a goofball.

Oak Park Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted October 23, 2015
- a student
In other schools people smack kids when they are bad and this school doesn't!This school is really good I really recamend going to Oak Park.

Oak Park Elementary School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted October 23, 2015
- a student
My child has gotten bullied by people but they said sorry but a girl still is bulling her.But this school is awesome


Oak Park Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted October 23, 2015
- a student
This school has been the best school my child has gone to.It is fair beacuse they get to play and learn and not have to pay for their food.

Oak Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2015
- a student
Becasue my student has been there since she was 5 and she has improved massivly and also now she is 4rth grade and is in Mrs.Davis's class and my 6 year old is in Mrs.Vasquez's class.They have both improved so much

Oak Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 27, 2015
- a community member
I am now 31 with a family of my own. I started school at Jackson Elementary and I was always afraid I wouldn't live through the day. I was a high honor student at Oak Park and I loved the caring and devoted faculty there. Unfortunately, my family moved back to Maine when I was 12, and at even that age I came to realize that I had learned Maine's curriculum for there 9th graders at the age of 11 at Oak Park. Living in the area we lived, Oak Park made me feel safest out of the entire 9 years in California. I wish I could talk to my teachers now and let them know how appretiated they are for keeping me out of the ugliness I experienced as a child, and helping me become the woman, wife, and mother I am today! Thank you! Melinda Davis (Lang)


Oak Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2014
- a community member
I went there last year and I have been there since kenergarden and I love the school I now go to CPMA

Oak Park Elementary School 1

Posted April 09, 2012
- a parent
The principal and teachers do not seem to be in agreement as to what the expectations are for the school. The school has lost many of the activities and events that made this school special. I blame current administration. Many of the teachers seem complacent and do not go above their normal duties. It's a shame. Logistically, there is no student drop-off zone and the morning duty personnel are rude. M

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oak Park Elementary School
2606 54th Street, San Diego, CA  92105-4999
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (619) 344-5000
Last modified Oak Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top