Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-4
Public
San Diego, CA
Students enrolled: 437
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 34 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


131 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sunset View Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2013
- a parent
This school is fantastic! The teachers are wonderful. The programs are enriching. My son is thriving. The best part of the school for our family, however, is the parent involvement. As a former teacher, I recognize that the importance of parent participation in the school community is invaluable. These parents go above and beyond to ensure that this school has everything it needs to help our children succeed in every facet possible. We all contribute our time and efforts when and where we can and our children benefit beyond belief. It is an amazing learning environment and any family would be happy to be a part of it.

Sunset View Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2012
- a parent
I'm so thankful that my son is able to go to this WONDERFUL school! The Vapa program is amazing! I can't imagine a private school being any better. The running club before school is a fantastic program. Everyday my son wants to go to school. Teachers, Parents, Principal, Staff as well as students are involved in making this school a 10!


Sunset View Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2011
- a parent
Sunset View is a wonderful school in all measures. Every day when I ask my children how their school day was, they reply "wonderful". The new principal, teachers, staff, parents and students create a great learning environment. The Kids First Foundation fundraising and extra programs allowed the school to reduce class size in fourth grade and fund important programs that would otherwise not be available through the budget. This is a first-class public school with an amazing ocean view.

Sunset View Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2010
- a parent
Sunset View Elementary (SSV) is a great place to start your child on their journey of education & learning. Fantastic teach & amazing parent support for all children at SSV

Sunset View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
Great school with a unified community of educators, parents and children. Wonderful learning environment.


Sunset View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 02, 2010
- a parent
My children are thriving at this wonderful school. It is a '10' in every measure.

Sunset View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
Sunset View Elementary has consistently shown it places a high priority on a positive, nurturing learning environment.

Sunset View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
With a strong community of teachers, parents, and adminstrators, SSV kids have opportunities to excel and accomplish many things!


Sunset View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a community member
It provides a wonderful education for my grandchildren

Sunset View Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a community member
Because my grandchildren are going there and they are learning so much. I am amazed at the quality of their education.........and they are happy there which makes it even better.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sunset View Elementary School
4365 Hill Street, San Diego, CA  92107
(619) 223-7156
Last modified Sunset View Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sunset View Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 131 reviews. Top