Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
San Diego, CA
Students enrolled: 864

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Montgomery Middle School 5

Posted December 03, 2013
- a parent
Excellent if only i had chosen better words. The afteschool programs allow every student to achieve alot and strive for what they deserve as she said there there is an amazing staff member who helps the school by engaging students in a homework club founded by the counselor.

Montgomery Middle School 4

Posted February 22, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Montgomery Middle School 5

Posted January 07, 2010
- a parent
I have the greatest respect for all the staff at MOM for their hard work and dedication.I want to commend my douthers counselor for the outstanding job he has done working with me in insuring my dougther got the support she needed. The Counselors gave me great support to help my doughter not just academecally but emotional support as well.

Montgomery Middle School 1

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
I have been totally frustrated with this school. We have had two sons attend this school and both have gained little from attending. The teachers accept shoddy work, incomplete and or late assignments. Children getting poor marks is acceptable in their eyes. There is no sense of urgency to help a struggling child nor is there any disciplinary actions taken by the school when a child is performing poorly in classrooms without cause. The staff appear to care but in reality, are subpar and have become complacent on kids performing poorly because the percieved average educational achievement for the parents is HS. Therefore, getting these kids to achieve to that level or slightly better is the sum goal. This is UNACCEPTABLE! This school has got to do better. Sweetwater School district need to look into this program and make major changes.

Montgomery Middle School 1

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Montgomery Middle School 5

Posted May 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Montgomery Middle School 1

Posted February 20, 2009
- a parent
MOM has not been a good school for my son. I have been trying to keep up to date with his teacher on every subject but only 1 or 2 ever respond. I have left messages with several teachers and no returned phone calls. I've been trying to reach his counselor to get him a buddy to work with him after school but I still have not received a response from her. This has bee n going on for several months so I just decided to stop calling. I am very disappointed in MOM school system and believe my child deserves better.

Montgomery Middle School 5

Posted July 08, 2008
- a parent
i love this school my son is doing very well and i give thanks to all the wonderful teachers int the school


Montgomery Middle School 3

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
The Principal and Counselors really care about the children's future. The Mariachi class keeps my son motivated to do well in school. Overall MOM is a good school, not the best in our area but good. They deffinitely need improvement in down sizing their class sizes, providing more educational fieldtrips and activities and having 'fresh' staff who are not burned out. Few staff have over 30 years of service and their style of teaching or dealing with problem youth is archaic. Adriana Cano parent

Montgomery Middle School 5

Posted August 27, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Montgomery Middle School
1051 Picador Boulevard, San Diego, CA  92154
(619) 662-4000
Last modified Montgomery Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Montgomery Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top