Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southwest Senior High School 5

Posted March 24, 2012
- a community member
A Great School! They have fantastic teachers that really care about their students and wonderful programs. Oh, and an Awesome Academic League/Decathlon Team!

Southwest Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted November 22, 2009
- a student
I am a Graduate of SOH Class of 08',, I love this school!!! The entire staff is caring and helpful. I'm glad to have been a part of this school for 4years. Everyone is so great, they actually care about the well being of their students, not just scholastically but personally as well. They make sure everyone is getting the attention they need to do their best. SOH had many programs like SSA(safe school ambassadors) that were created to help the campus and the students for the better. I'm thankful for everyone who was/is there .. like Mrs.T Rodriguez, Ms.Porter, Ms Padilla, Mrs. Perez, Mr.Lorea.. And many more :D


Southwest Senior High School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2009
- a parent
There is very little or no parent involvement. The new principal is extremely rude, more so to parents who do not speak English. The morale is at its lowest point. I am glad this will be my daughter's last year.

Southwest Senior High School 1

Posted October 03, 2009
- a student
I was in this from 2007-2009 and i hated it the whole time i was there because i got bullied constantly and the teachers would not help the bulling problem. It basically ruined my 9th and 10th grade years and i will never forget what happened to me. I hate southwest high school

Southwest Senior High School 1

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Southwest Senior High School 1

Posted April 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Southwest Senior High School 5

Posted October 31, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Southwest Senior High School 5

Posted September 26, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Southwest Senior High School 1

Posted May 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Southwest Senior High School 4

Posted October 08, 2007
- a student
I graduated Southwest High School in 2006. What I love about SOH is the traditions, and how the teacher actually do listen to what the students have to say. Mr. Salazar has done a great job, and has changed this school for the better.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southwest Senior High School
1685 Hollister Street, San Diego, CA  92154
(619) 628-3023
Last modified Southwest Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southwest Senior High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top