Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12|Private
727 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St. Augustine High School 5

Posted January 15, 2015
- a parent
Having a son who is a senior this year and another as a freshman this year, I can not say ENOUGH about this school! Saints has been everything and so much more than we hoped for our sons. It truly takes your sons and shapes them into fine young gentlemen! Our boys are both so happy here and say they can't imagine going to school anywhere else. It is a true brotherhood!

St. Augustine High School 5

Posted August 21, 2014
- a parent
This is the only private school to send a boy to in San Diego. the Students are a true family, the academics are top notch and the extra curricular activities are some of the best around. Also, the sports programs are some of the best.


St. Augustine High School 5

Posted August 24, 2013
- a parent
Best high school in San Diego County. Everyone top to bottom cares deeply about boys education. There place for every boy who can handle a rigorous curriculum. They enter as boys and leave as well educated gentlemen. My son LOVED the "Saints" experience.

St. Augustine High School 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a community member
As a former alumnus, I am proud to say the tradition embeded in this institution is something I've only seen experienced by private/boarding school students from the East Coast. Having been 3rd generation to go through the halls, it meant a lot to represent such a fine school in all possible aspects. The Staff are always a cut above the rest, having prepared me very well for college, and the standards in extracurriculars are well above average. I would recommend this fine school to any person who desires an experience like a big 4 year university, in a small hs setting.

St. Augustine High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
A wonderful all-around school. Strong academics, varied activities for all interests, great athletics, incredible school spirit and community.


St. Augustine High School 5

Posted August 20, 2008
- a parent
My oldest son just graduated from Saints and my other son is an incoming junior. Many of my male family members (including my father) went here. This is an OUTSTANDING SCHOOL! For many years, 100% of the students graduate to college. How many public schools can say that? The school understands boys and how to teach to them. It is an all-boys school but this means that there is no distraction (from girls) on a day-to-day basis for the boys but the school is very involved with the all-girls high school close by, Our Lady of Peace. Both my boys have not only received an outstanding academic education, but the school reinforces the morals, values and ethics we teach at home. Even though my husband is not Catholic, he is the biggest fan of Saints. As parents, this was the absolute best decision we ever made! Terri P.

St. Augustine High School 5

Posted August 07, 2008
- a parent
Our son is a current student at the school. and we are very happy with the way he is turning out. The school truly 'gets' the need for an excellent academic program as well as the necessity for excellence in athletics. Case in point: many of the student athletes have GPAs 3.0 and above. There is something for everyone at the school. The families are a wonderful mixture of various cultures and backgrounds from throughout the county. You cannot go wrong with this school. It stands heads above both private and public schools where drugs are readily available and dominate the social scene.

St. Augustine High School 5

Posted June 17, 2008
- a student
It's amazing that people can say that Saints has a high teacher turnover rate, when most of the teachers have been at the school almost 10 years, some having taught at the school for upwards of 40 years. In regard to an all male environment, Saints has had a long standing, close relationship with OLP, and the atmosphere on campus only fosters a close brotherhood among students. It's not as if you didn't know it was an all guys school when you enrolled your son!


St. Augustine High School 5

Posted March 10, 2008
- a parent
This is one of the greatest High school programs available and it is worth every penny. The demanding academics curriculum transforms the students into very responsible and capable men. The arts and sports programs are also excellent at any competitive level. The catholic fundamentals are very visible in the way they conduct themselves in their community

St. Augustine High School 5

Posted July 15, 2006
- a student
Great school, great atmosphere, great community, everything is centered around the students, everybody wants to student to succed in school and in life, and after academics, the next point that the school enforces is extracurricular activities, as good and helpful to the student to become competent young men. And always the school wants and trys to involve parents to encourage their student to succed in all of their endevors. I loved going there.

Nearby schools

St. Augustine High School
3266 Nutmeg Street, San Diego, CA  92104
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (619) 282-2184
Last modified St. Augustine High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Top