Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
San Diego, CA
Students enrolled: 156
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Rita's School 5

Posted March 16, 2014
- a parent
My son has flourished at this school. It's a jewel in inner city San Diego. High quality academics and encouragement to excel have made a huge difference for my eighth grader.

St. Rita's School 5

Posted January 08, 2012
- a parent
Focuses on Religion and Spelling. Math is easy and simple and there are minimal word problems.


St. Rita's School 5

Posted April 18, 2011
- a parent
My husband and I expect a lot from a school, we place a premium on quality education because we believe that our children deserve it and that we owe it to them. And we are happy and proud to say that St. Rita's has exceeded all expectations. It is everything you expect in a quality Catholic education - which is not only the formation of the intellect but also faith, morals, and values - with a great community of involved parents, caring teachers, & an engaging principal. High praises for this school's first-rate learning experience and it's many intangibles. The proof is in my children.

St. Rita's School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Both of my children attended St. Rita's School from Pre-School to 8th Grade. St. Rita's cares about their students. It's like a big family. The teachers and parents work together to make this school great. St. Rita's gave my children a great foundation - spiritually and academically. My son is graduating from high school this year and I believe he is ready for the world. My daughter is doing terrific as a Freshman in high school. I'd like to thank St. Rita's School for doing their part in helping them become well-rounded and respectful children.

St. Rita's School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
It is great school because it helped my son from pre-school to 8th. He is now in High school and is doing very well due to his St Rita's start.


St. Rita's School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
This is GREAT school! Two of my daughters graduated at St. Rita (K-8th) . My daughters, husband and I were glad to be part of it. The teachers were nurturing and provided a wholesome environment for learning. It s a family oriented school too! Our THANK YOU s! Mrs. Tobias, Ms. Johnson, Ms. Elizabeth, Ms. Johnston, Ms. Lepore, Ms. Baterina and all the rest.

St. Rita's School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
Why do you love St. Rita's School? St Rita School has been promoting academic and spiritual growth to their students. When they go to high school, their study habits that has been part of the daily activity, sticks with them. Respect and preservation of family values are part of the students day to day activity. Parents are invoved and volunteer and work closely with the teachers. I will definitely continue sending my child and refer other parents at St. Rita's School. This school makes a big difference.

St. Rita's School 0
no rating

Posted April 23, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful school and church parish- supportive, caring and nurturing!


St. Rita's School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a community member
I love St. Rita's because of it's loving faculty, high standards, and education!

St. Rita's School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
Love the teachers!~ Mrs. Tobias, Mrs. Gray, Mrs. Engler!! Ms. Peterson!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Rita's School
5165 Imperial Avenue, San Diego, CA  92114
(619) 264-0109
Last modified St. Rita's School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Rita's School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top