Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
273 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Soille San Diego Hebrew Day School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 13, 2015
- a parent
When I was a student this Soille taught me to be respectful and honest. I am glad I went to this school.

Soille San Diego Hebrew Day School 5

Posted August 13, 2015
- a parent
What I learned during my time ini Soille will last a life time. I am happy to have been part of such an amazing school. They gave me the foundation to lead a happy and successful life.


Soille San Diego Hebrew Day School 1

Posted January 05, 2015
- a parent
The Hebrew Day School is about the orthodox children. These children are raised in a religious family, however, they are quick to bully other unorthodox children with absolutely no remorse or punishment for their continuous mistreatment of others. The unorthodox children have an unfair advantage. Last year, two of my sons were mistreated and the Principle, Meir Cohen, who does not even deserve to be called Rabbi, did nothing to prevent the mistreatment. In fact, he accused one of my son and yelled at him. He is by far the most unprofessional, unethical, and immoral principle/person that I have ever met. Meir Cohen has many personal issues that prevent him from performing even at a mediocre level as a principle such as he loses his temper easily, he favors only orthodox children and mistreats unorthodox children, he does not know how to manage or lead his staff, he has no experience or education relating to children, and he has a poor attitude. The school itself is a complete mess and very unorganized. Everything in this school is exceptionally political.

Soille San Diego Hebrew Day School 5

Posted September 12, 2012
- a parent
Our son has had three excellent years at the school. His confidence has grown, the principles and morals of the school are exemplary and there is a warm, caring atmosphere. Emphasis is on academics and teaching kids to be good people. What more could I want?

Soille San Diego Hebrew Day School 4

Posted November 10, 2011
- a parent
This is our fourth year at Soille. The community is great, the teachers are TOP NOTCH. They truly care for the kids. There are families of all levels of Judiasm. You don't go to Soille for what is on the outside (building, playground, etc)- you go for what is on the inside.


Soille San Diego Hebrew Day School
no rating

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
Soille not only inspires the minds of its students but nurtures their souls and shapes their values for life. It gives them the confidence to be leaders in their community and the moral foundation to want to.

Soille San Diego Hebrew Day School
no rating

Posted April 17, 2010
- a parent
We love Hebrew Day because it is like home and the teachers genuinely care for their students!

Soille San Diego Hebrew Day School 1

Posted October 09, 2009
- a student
i attended hebrew day for 3 years and this is what i had to say about it!!!! this school is unorginized!!! the principal is rude and careless, the teachers are rude and and do not really care for the students. the only nice teacher is morah liat!! dont waist your time and money there!!!


Soille San Diego Hebrew Day School
no rating

Posted June 12, 2008
- a parent
This is a woderful school. The academics are top notch and comparable to the best private schools in San Diego. The Judiac studies are very traditional, and respect is given to all Jewish dominations. Traditional halacha is taught, and children are taught to respect the teachings of their family, and understand the traditional teaching of the torah. Rabbi Weiser has been the headmaster for over 20 years and treats all children as if they were his own. The nurturing environment is fabulous.

Soille San Diego Hebrew Day School 5

Posted October 18, 2007
- a parent
Great School! Wonderful teacher, warm and nurturing environment. Great Judaic and secular program. My son loves going to school.

Nearby schools

Soille San Diego Hebrew Day School
3630 Afton Road, San Diego, CA  92123
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (858) 279-3300
Last modified Soille San Diego Hebrew Day School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top