Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Soille San Diego Hebrew Day School 5

Posted September 12, 2012
- a parent
Our son has had three excellent years at the school. His confidence has grown, the principles and morals of the school are exemplary and there is a warm, caring atmosphere. Emphasis is on academics and teaching kids to be good people. What more could I want?

Soille San Diego Hebrew Day School 4

Posted November 10, 2011
- a parent
This is our fourth year at Soille. The community is great, the teachers are TOP NOTCH. They truly care for the kids. There are families of all levels of Judiasm. You don't go to Soille for what is on the outside (building, playground, etc)- you go for what is on the inside.


Soille San Diego Hebrew Day School 0
no rating

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
Soille not only inspires the minds of its students but nurtures their souls and shapes their values for life. It gives them the confidence to be leaders in their community and the moral foundation to want to.

Soille San Diego Hebrew Day School 0
no rating

Posted April 17, 2010
- a parent
We love Hebrew Day because it is like home and the teachers genuinely care for their students!

Soille San Diego Hebrew Day School 1

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Soille San Diego Hebrew Day School 1

Posted October 09, 2009
- a student
i attended hebrew day for 3 years and this is what i had to say about it!!!! this school is unorginized!!! the principal is rude and careless, the teachers are rude and and do not really care for the students. the only nice teacher is morah liat!! dont waist your time and money there!!!

Soille San Diego Hebrew Day School 0
no rating

Posted June 12, 2008
- a parent
This is a woderful school. The academics are top notch and comparable to the best private schools in San Diego. The Judiac studies are very traditional, and respect is given to all Jewish dominations. Traditional halacha is taught, and children are taught to respect the teachings of their family, and understand the traditional teaching of the torah. Rabbi Weiser has been the headmaster for over 20 years and treats all children as if they were his own. The nurturing environment is fabulous.

Soille San Diego Hebrew Day School 5

Posted October 18, 2007
- a parent
Great School! Wonderful teacher, warm and nurturing environment. Great Judaic and secular program. My son loves going to school.


Soille San Diego Hebrew Day School 4

Posted April 03, 2006
- a parent
This is a great Jewish School with values and a well rounded education. It has a welcoming atmosphere and I would reccomend it to all my Jewish Friends. They are very accepting of all levels of Judaism and I find this refreshing. They don't judge if your not Orthodox, even though the school is based on Orthodox.

Soille San Diego Hebrew Day School 4

Posted May 23, 2005
- a parent
Great School for families of alll jewish backgrounds. Need more enrichment. Strong academic discipline. Parental involvement on all levels but okay for working parents to do little.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Soille San Diego Hebrew Day School
3630 Afton Road, San Diego, CA  92123
(858) 279-3300
Last modified Soille San Diego Hebrew Day School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Soille San Diego Hebrew Day School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top