Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-12|Private
646 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
56 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 56 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Horizon Christian Academy 5

Posted August 05, 2015
- a parent
My son just finished 6th grade, and has been here since 3rd. Teachers are excellent and caring. We are looking forward to Junior high at Horizon. To answer the question why so many reviews on same dates, sometimes at parent meetings we are reminded to share our comments with the community. So there are probably little spurts of reviews. A little PR from happy parents never hurts. But yes, these are real reviews!

Horizon Christian Academy 4

Posted January 26, 2015
- a community member
Why lots of the reviews are on the same dates? Are those real comments ???


Horizon Christian Academy 4

Posted June 18, 2014
- a community member
Great Parent help program. Friendly staff, safe place for children to receive an education and learn morals and values. Provides a firm foundation for children.

Horizon Christian Academy 5

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
We love this school. It is such a blessing to have my kids spiritual and education needs attended to. The school administration, teachers, and after school care staff have all been wonderful.

Horizon Christian Academy 5

Posted April 27, 2014
- a parent
I would spend my last dime to keep my kids at this school. I have 4 kids ages 7 to 17. They have only gone to this school. It is true that they get a great education, small class sizes, great teachers and fun athletics. But the think that I love the most is that this is truly a Christ-centered school. Our oldest daughter just got accepted to her dream college, UCSD. Thanks Horizon!!


Horizon Christian Academy 5

Posted March 03, 2014
- a parent
I have had a daughter attend the elementary school (and later Jr. High/High School) from kindergarten on up. I am so grateful for the wonderful teachers, staff, and most of all spiritual guidance she received. My son, now in first grade, is also in the elementary school.. He has a fiery personality but with the structure of the classroom, and kindness of the teachers, he has really thrived. I love the balance of respect and fun that is instilled in the kids at this school.

Horizon Christian Academy 5

Posted March 03, 2014
- a parent
What can i say, small class size, great teachers, fair price, and amazing afterschool program all are reasons i make the 20 minute drive from my home to take my 6 year old there!!

Horizon Christian Academy 5

Posted February 28, 2014
- a parent
My son has been going to HCA since K, now he's in 1st Grade. We cant thank the faculty & staff enough for their dedication & kindness to our kids. Shoutout to Ms Kieger & Mrs Files for nurturing our wiggly fireball. We like their curriculum, after school program, enrichment classes, TrailLife USA program, & the family culture. Godwilling, we pray to keep our son at Horizon schools through High School.


Horizon Christian Academy 5

Posted February 28, 2014
- a parent
Our son has been attending HCA since preschool and we love it. The staff is great. Our son is getting a great education in environment filled with God.

Horizon Christian Academy 5

Posted February 28, 2014
- a parent
I love this school for the reasonable rates, great teachers, small class sizes, and centering on Christ.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Horizon Christian Academy
4520 Pocahontas Avenue, San Diego, CA  92117
(858) 490-5000
Last modified Horizon Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-12
Horizon Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 56 reviews. Top