Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Gladstone Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2014
- a parent
Gladstone is very simply and excellent elementary school. Its combination of outstanding teachers, strong leadership, and a surprisingly high parent involvement/participation rate makes this a school that leaves very little to be desired. In these tough economic times, it's refreshing to see a community come together and do whatever is necessary to ensure that its kids have the best possible learning experience. The PTA has a strong presence at the school and is a key element in the school's success. There is also very good communication between school and home.

Gladstone Elementary School 5

Posted November 07, 2013
- a parent
My son will be finishing his 6 year at Gladstone this school year. I highly recommend this outstanding school to any parent that is looking for a school that has an amazing balance between excellent teaching staff, strong curriculum, divers population and very strong parent involvement. I also have a 1st grader and both boys love going to school. I love to see that the school continues to make time for art and music. I highly recommend Gladstone to everyone. I must say my boys continue to do very well in all subjects, so homework has never been an issue. As to behavior or discipline no issues yet.


Gladstone Elementary School 3

Posted October 18, 2013
- a parent
This school has way to many teacher educating their own children at this school. Due, to this the school is very clickie. The teachers teach to the state testing at during school time and then send lessons that haven't been taught home. Homework can be in the excess of 2 hours night. Art and music is a thing of the past at this school. The fact that the campus is open is also scary. People who aren't background can go into the classroom to volunteer and walk around campus. The principal is ok, not a lot of experience. The school is always asking for money even though the PTA pulls in a lot of money for the school. Instead of giving to the classrooms, the Principal usually buys something big like a lunch shelter. Which would be ok, if the classrooms didn't ask for money and supplies all the time. The school needs improvement and needs to focus on the fact that kids need to be kids as they learn. Testing scores and money aren't everything! The school by far is not a top school, they just teach to the tests to make the test scores look good. No excellent teaching skills at this school.

Gladstone Elementary School 1

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
i must say i have had nothing but bad experience one issue after another from my child being bullied to being lost its a open campus with poor supervison when you address the issues you have the staff minimize the problem.my children have attended gracemiller in Laverne no thats a five star school never had one problem there i muust say the kindergarten teacher i won't say her name but i feel she is overwelmed by the kids is not approachable and dosnt interact with the parents it fells she lacks the experience that is needed for the kids. so far one month in and very dissatisfied with this school i will post more as the year goes on i hope things get better.. from a concerned parent.

Gladstone Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2013
- a parent
My son is almost finished with his Kindergarten year and it has been an Amazing year! Not only do I see how much my son has grown academically but socially as well. Its so encouraging to see how much his teacher, Mrs Amos, genuinely cares about him and all of her students! The program and curriculum challenges the kids and makes learning fun. They also have tremendous support from the parents and community. I have been more than happy with my son's first year in school!!


Gladstone Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2012
- a parent
I have had 4 sons attend Gladstone Elementary School in San Dimas, and I have been extremely impressed by the quality education they have recieved. The instructional staff knows the state standards and makes sure makes sure the students are well prepared for each of the following grade levels. They approach each student as a human being deserving respect and compassion. There's no school like gladstone!

Gladstone Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
We have been part of the Gladstone family for the past years and we could not be happier with the teachers each of our children have had. Their overall school experience has been all that I ever wished for them.

Gladstone Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
A wonderful place where minds grow with the help and encouragement of an amazing group of teachers, parents, and local buisnesses.


Gladstone Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
Gladstone is a place where children learn and grow. The family atmosphere is warm and inviting. The principal and teachers are the best you'll find anywhere. We have been a part of the school for six years and couldn't be happier with our experiences or the academic results.

Gladstone Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 14, 2010
- a parent
My grandson goes there. They do a lot of neat things with the kids. The campus is always well maintained.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gladstone Elementary School
1314 West Gladstone, San Dimas, CA  91773
(909) 971-8204
Last modified Gladstone Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Gladstone Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews.