Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
San Dimas, CA
Students enrolled: 1,330
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


San Dimas High School 5

Posted July 12, 2015
- a parent
Their a high rated school. The teachers and office staff are great to work with.

San Dimas High School 5

Posted February 16, 2012
- a community member
Whoa. This school is most excellent. The research I did on world history was most triumphant!


San Dimas High School 5

Posted March 02, 2010
- a parent
There are so many little things about this school that get overlooked but make all the difference in the world. Students for the most part love the school and the only students that seem to have problems are themselves problem students. With one graduate and one still attending I can say that the education and environment at the school has helped them both. Go SDHS

San Dimas High School 5

Posted February 20, 2010
- a student
So far this school is great. The teachers are very understanding yet they challenge us everyday. I'm excelling in my classes and the choirs and bands are great. Eighth graders of San Dimas( or wherever, it doesn't really matter), this is the school to spend your four years of high school.

San Dimas High School
no rating

Posted September 23, 2008
- a student
This school was excellent. It became distinguished during my tenure there. The most impressive to me looking back, is how much the professors challenged us, in every subject.


San Dimas High School 1

Posted March 05, 2008
- a parent
Poor communication with problems and issues of the school/classes. Also do not get return calls when told they would return calls.

San Dimas High School 5

Posted September 30, 2006
- a student
I believe that this school is only great beacause of the amazing band program and the teacher who teaches the instrumental music. Recently we came back from Colorado Springs 2005, and have won the instrumental trophy, and that showed many students on what they could achieve not only in California but in other states as well. I personally know the band director of SDHS very well, and he is somewhat of a legendary figure. Many of the top graduating students are either in the band program or are just amazing in their own talented ways. I believe, if you want your child to experience excellent care, you would send them to this school and sign up for the band program, it is just amazing. Send them here and watch them grow.

San Dimas High School 5

Posted May 06, 2006
- a parent
San Dimas High School has been a wonderful experience for my child. She has excelled in many subjects including band (over 140+ strong). On a recent trip to Colorado Springs, CO for a competition, the band took the Instrumental Sweepstakes Trophy. The administrators attempt to keep the curriculum updated and have added 3 new AP classes and 3 new ROP classes for 2006/2007 school year. Although textbooks are not updated on an annual basis the teachers add the information into their teachings as the year progresses. More schools need the quality of education that San Dimas High School is offering their students.


San Dimas High School 4

Posted November 29, 2005
- a teacher
San Dimas High School is a wonderful school to send your student to. With a variety of AP/Honor classes available, the academic rigor of this institution is first rate. Teachers genuinely care about the students and their academic well being. Outside of the classroom, students can participate in 16 sports, more than 3 dozen clubs, and a variety of programs in the fine arts. The sports teams are competitive in the Valle Vista League. The animation and art departments are multiple award winners at the county and state level. The marching band is 120+ members strong and the student government provides an exciting campus climate. Students will work and play hard while at SDHS.

San Dimas High School 4

Posted September 05, 2005
- a student
Great school. Individual attention given to students. Excellent after school programs.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

San Dimas High School
800 West Covina Boulevard, San Dimas, CA  91773
(909) 971-8230
Last modified San Dimas High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
San Dimas High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top