Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
San Dimas, CA
Students enrolled: 566

5 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


30 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Arma J. Shull Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
Shull is the best school in the BUSD. The teachers and staff are absolutely amazing. The principal, Mrs. Horsley goes above and beyond her call of duty and truly cares for each student. I will never send m kids anywhere else. I feel so lucky that my son goes to Shull, where I know he's in a safe and nurturing learning environment.

Arma J. Shull Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Your child needs to go here- simply awesome. Great staff, strong class structure, fantastic "kids club" pre & after school care. GATE program is wonderful, too! All schools should be like this!


Arma J. Shull Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2013
- a parent
Our Daughter just finished the fourth grade here and we are very happy with the faculty and staff, especially Mrs. Horsley, and fine and dedicated educator. There is a lot of parental involvement and community support for the BUSD. Bravo!

Arma J. Shull Elementary School 5

Posted October 19, 2012
- a community member
I have volunteered at this school for six years. I have never seen more dedicated teachers and staff.

Arma J. Shull Elementary School 5

Posted October 18, 2012
- a teacher
Congratulations Shull Elementary for winning the Blue Ribbon which depicts them as one of the top schools nation wide. Wow! and we are at the top of that list too. Great Job Shull!


Arma J. Shull Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2010
- a community member
I am a student and I just love Arma. J. Shull Elementary School. It is so much fun to be in the 5th Grade there. I love all the teachers I have had and Mrs. Horsely. My favorite day of the year is the Walk-A-Thon, but they a lot of fun things throughout the year. I like A.R. a lot because it is challenging and fun at the same time. The students there are really nice. It is a fun place to be.

Arma J. Shull Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a community member
My grandson's special ed teacher Miss Chrissy is outstanding. She gives special love for all the children in her class

Arma J. Shull Elementary School 4

Posted September 28, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is in 2nd grade she loves Shull and so do I.The teachers are GREAT!!


Arma J. Shull Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Arma J. Shull Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2009
- a parent
My son attends this school and I could not be happier with it. I have nothing but praise for the administration and staff.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Arma J. Shull Elementary School
825 North Amelia, San Dimas, CA  91773
(909) 971-8208
Last modified Arma J. Shull Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Arma J. Shull Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top