Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


San Fernando Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 05, 2016
- a parent
Mrs Balyan and Karen my son's teacher and teacher's aide. Both have been great and my son has been learning alot from both of them. Lot's of patience from both.

San Fernando Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
This school is great my daughter has been very lucky to have had 3 great teachers so far


San Fernando Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2013
- a parent
San Fernando Elementary is a great school...The office staff is nice the teachers are very good .The only problem that the school has is the prinicipal she is rude to the parents and some of the volunteers.She does not like opiniones from the parents that dont agree with what she is doing in the school.Thats the reason I decided to trasnfer my kids to another school..

San Fernando Elementary School 2

Posted August 24, 2012
- a parent
POOR MANAGEMENT . LACK OF COMMUNICATION BETWEEN TEACHERS AND PRINCIPAL. SCHOOL DON T COMPLY WITH THERE OWN POLICIES .. NOTE... NOT ALL TEACHER'S FALL ON THESE COMMENT.

San Fernando Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2010
- a community member
I used to go to the school until I moved and it was the best 5 years I had!


San Fernando Elementary School 3

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
San Fernando Elementary does an adaquete job considering the limited resources and funding. The whole hearted effort to maximize under funding and staffing is visible through the PTA, CEAC, and other organizations. Parent involvement is weak at best. Principal Mary Mendoza demonstrates sincere concern for her school.

San Fernando Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
This school is pretty good, I was suprised.. both the pricipal and vice principal are great, staff is friendly, and most the teachers do actually teach.

San Fernando Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
It all depends on the teacher & the parent evolvement. Last year my daughter was ahead of her class but that's because of everything I had taught her at home,and i was very active in her class.I really wasnt empressed with her teacher at all. This year was a total different experience, her teacher really empressed me,she rewards the kids for everything, which brings up their self esteem,my daughter is in kinder and is already doing First grade homeworkand is reading at a great Level. But I am looking at transfering her to a different school next year that has higher standards and higher test scores


San Fernando Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2008
- a student
this is the coolest cool i have ever gone to they have the nicest teachers in the hole world and in your last year of school they make a lot of projets

San Fernando Elementary School 2

Posted January 30, 2007
- a parent
I am not very happy with this school. It seems like they are more concerned with teaching english to spanish speaking students.

Nearby schools

San Fernando Elementary School
1130 Mott Street, San Fernando, CA  91340-4126
(818) 365-3201
Last modified San Fernando Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top