Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
San Fernando, CA
Students enrolled: 621
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


San Fernando Elementary School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
This school is great my daughter has been very lucky to have had 3 great teachers so far

San Fernando Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2013
- a parent
San Fernando Elementary is a great school...The office staff is nice the teachers are very good .The only problem that the school has is the prinicipal she is rude to the parents and some of the volunteers.She does not like opiniones from the parents that dont agree with what she is doing in the school.Thats the reason I decided to trasnfer my kids to another school..


San Fernando Elementary School 2

Posted August 24, 2012
- a parent
POOR MANAGEMENT . LACK OF COMMUNICATION BETWEEN TEACHERS AND PRINCIPAL. SCHOOL DON T COMPLY WITH THERE OWN POLICIES .. NOTE... NOT ALL TEACHER'S FALL ON THESE COMMENT.

San Fernando Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2010
- a community member
I used to go to the school until I moved and it was the best 5 years I had!

San Fernando Elementary School 3

Posted June 11, 2009
- a parent
San Fernando Elementary does an adaquete job considering the limited resources and funding. The whole hearted effort to maximize under funding and staffing is visible through the PTA, CEAC, and other organizations. Parent involvement is weak at best. Principal Mary Mendoza demonstrates sincere concern for her school.


San Fernando Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
This school is pretty good, I was suprised.. both the pricipal and vice principal are great, staff is friendly, and most the teachers do actually teach.

San Fernando Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
It all depends on the teacher & the parent evolvement. Last year my daughter was ahead of her class but that's because of everything I had taught her at home,and i was very active in her class.I really wasnt empressed with her teacher at all. This year was a total different experience, her teacher really empressed me,she rewards the kids for everything, which brings up their self esteem,my daughter is in kinder and is already doing First grade homeworkand is reading at a great Level. But I am looking at transfering her to a different school next year that has higher standards and higher test scores

San Fernando Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


San Fernando Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2008
- a student
this is the coolest cool i have ever gone to they have the nicest teachers in the hole world and in your last year of school they make a lot of projets

San Fernando Elementary School 2

Posted January 30, 2007
- a parent
I am not very happy with this school. It seems like they are more concerned with teaching english to spanish speaking students.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

San Fernando Elementary School
1130 Mott Street, San Fernando, CA  91340
(818) 365-3201
Last modified San Fernando Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
San Fernando Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top