Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Santa Rosa / Bishop Alemany 1

Posted September 03, 2014
- a parent
This school has been up in the air for the past 4 years. Hope fully with the fully dedicated principal on campus, solely dedicated to being a principal, there may be a brighter future.

Santa Rosa / Bishop Alemany 4

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
I love this school. I moved my child here from another Catholic school in the valley. Staff is very dedicated and actually takes the time to hear your concerns. Also, the school community is big on the safety of the children.


Santa Rosa / Bishop Alemany 4

Posted February 01, 2013
- a parent
Overall, the school has a lot to offer. The staff is very caring and dedicated. Students appear to have pride in their school especially with the new connection to Alemany High School. However, not all promises are kept. The new TK program is still in the hall. Parents were told the completion would be done shortly after school starting. Seven months later the program is still in the hall. The students in all grades have nothing to do during breaks. There are no bikes, apparatus or play ground equipment so the portion of outdoor play is really not included in the curriculum. The on site principal is nice but rarely goes in the classrooms. The principal from Alemany who is the "true principal" has yet to step foot on this campus. Overall good intentions and caring staff but not everything happens as promised.

Santa Rosa / Bishop Alemany 5

Posted July 31, 2011
- a parent
I agree this school is a gem. The school has now partnered with Bishop Alemany High School. Exciting things are happening in all aspects of the school. The school is not only undergoing facilities upgrades, new teachers are bringing a new look at strengthening the curriculum of the school. Religion and faith formation will remain an important part of the school. This school is going places, if you are looking for a top notch school in the San Fernando Valley check out Santa Rosa Bishop Alemany Elementary School.

Santa Rosa / Bishop Alemany 5

Posted September 15, 2010
- a parent
My son graduated from Santa Rosa last year, and my daughter is in the 5th grade. My son has gone on to Bishop Alemany High School. Both of my children not only received a great education at Santa Rosa but they also received faith formation that will help to guide them where ever they go.


Santa Rosa / Bishop Alemany 3

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
I ve had my child at this school for 2yrs now. This school is lacking on organization and the communication with the parent s. There has been many occasions where the children are not giving the tools they are required to do an assignment. The principal seems to come across very rudely at times. She seems to get annoyed when issues are brought up to her. It s unfortunate but I will not be enrolling my child for the next upcoming year.

Santa Rosa / Bishop Alemany 0
no rating

Posted September 27, 2009
- a student
i think this scjhool is trying its best . everyone should want to put their children in this school. we have our goals and we r almost there. the best part is the computer class and the physical eduation and the lunches they have improved. go sister !

Santa Rosa / Bishop Alemany 5

Posted January 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Santa Rosa / Bishop Alemany 3

Posted March 01, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Santa Rosa / Bishop Alemany 5

Posted February 28, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Santa Rosa / Bishop Alemany
1316 Griffith Street, San Fernando, CA  91340
(818) 361-5096
Last modified Santa Rosa / Bishop Alemany is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Santa Rosa / Bishop Alemany Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top