Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


St. John Of San Francisco Orthodox Acade 5

Posted July 03, 2013
- a parent
This school is a new hope for many families, including us. My shy kid blossomed there and smiling every morning going there! What makes it unique: - K-12, which allows kids to build life-long relationship with each other and their wonderful Teachers - Small classes, which feels more like private tutoring system. Teachers have ability to practice personal approach and offer more attention to every child personally - Extremely high level of classical education - we as parents are endlessly impressed by academic program in both science and humanities - Teachers are extraordinary both personally and academically. Many of them have dedicated their lives to children and to this school. Two years in the row St. John s teachers are being awarded Award for Teaching Excellence by the Herbst Foundation! - Christian values are being seeded at early age and grow with children - Multicultural Orthodox Christian community is enriching life experience for every child at St. John's: you will meet Orthodox families from pretty much every continent - Extremely warm, loving, caring atmosphere - Great lunch program!! - Price is reasonable for such level of education and teacher involvement. THANK YOU!

St. John Of San Francisco Orthodox Acade 5

Posted April 16, 2013
- a teacher
This school placed first in San Francisco in the National Math League's 2013 Math Counts Contest.


St. John Of San Francisco Orthodox Acade 4

Posted April 16, 2013
- a community member
The children from this school are active in the broader community volunteering and giving back. This is a community building school. I see the students giving back to my neighborhood. The children visibly love their school. That speaks a lot for the type of school this is. Glad to be a neighbor.

St. John Of San Francisco Orthodox Acade 5

Posted April 16, 2013
- a teacher
This is a one of a kind school. This school is dedicated to building the whole child; mind, soul, and body. I'd never consider working at another school. The children here are exposed to the ancient and sure foundations of a classical and Christian civilization. The children learn not to be slaves of the present but inheritors of a great heritage.

St. John Of San Francisco Orthodox Acade 5

Posted March 24, 2013
- a parent
Great school! Excellent teachers, challenging academic programs!!! Children don't want to leave school at the end of the day! It feels like home at St. John's.


St. John Of San Francisco Orthodox Acade 5

Posted March 05, 2013
- a parent
Great school! If you could afford it , go for it ! Best place for the teens and high school students , providing drug , smoke and alcohol Free environment and developing real human qualities we all should value!!!

St. John Of San Francisco Orthodox Acade 5

Posted August 20, 2008
- a parent
We found this school after leaving 2 previous private school. My family found that there is no better academics and qualified teacher than the ones at St. John's. This school is truely like a second family that has my childs best interest at heart.

St. John Of San Francisco Orthodox Acade 1

Posted March 08, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St. John Of San Francisco Orthodox Acade 5

Posted October 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. John Of San Francisco Orthodox Acade 4

Posted March 19, 2007
- a parent
French, Latin, Ancient Greek, Dickens, Bronte, Austin and the list goes on. Yes, the facts do speak for themselves!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. John Of San Francisco Orthodox Acade
6210 Geary Boulevard, San Francisco, CA  94121
(415) 221-3484
Last modified St. John Of San Francisco Orthodox Acade is a Private school that serves grades K-12
St. John Of San Francisco Orthodox Acade Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews.