Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stuart Hall High School 4

Posted February 16, 2012
- a parent
Excellent environment for nurturing young men and boys. Huge difference between this school and other private schools in SF. Great teachers, small class size and very diverse. Academics could be a little bit more rigorous if needed. Kids need to be pushed a little a bit more. Sometimes the teachers are too lenient. Overall, an exceptional school in SF. I have one son (only child) who attended this Stuart Hall from 9-12. He graduated in 2011 and accepted at Vassar College in NY. He feels SHHS prepared him well for the rigor of Vassar. Strong suits: Latin, English Lit , History and Math.

Stuart Hall High School 5

Posted May 30, 2011
- a parent
Stuart Hall high school creates an environment for guys to succeed in school and in life . The students have opportunities to engage in sports and the arts while receiving a rigorous college prep education. The academics are top notch . The faculty is outstanding and very dedicated . The students have many opportunities to interact with the Convent high school girls , including co-ed AP classes , plays , dances , prom and more . The college counseling is excellent . My younger son can't wait to follow in his brother's footsteps and attend SHHS .


Stuart Hall High School 5

Posted March 24, 2010
- a parent
I have one son who graduated from SHHS and is now in college, and another son who is a freshman at SHHS. They are two very different guys, and they both loved going to school. One of my son's is not active in sports, but he took advantage of the drama and music programs, and made some great friends at Convent-the girls' high school. They are constantly going over to Convent for activities with the girls, and both of my sons have had no problem meeting and interacting with the girls there. SHHS faculty seems to know precisely how to get through to the guys.

Stuart Hall High School 0
no rating

Posted January 01, 2010
- a teacher
Next year, the school will be bringing up the sport of football in the fall and wrestling in the winter to add to the plethora of sports including cross country and soccer in the fall, basketball in the winter, and fencing, badminton, baseball, golf, lacrosse, tennis, track, and swimming in the spring.

Stuart Hall High School 0
no rating

Posted March 24, 2009
- a parent
my son is a senior at the school and he loves the school. Appreciate all the cares from school. He got a lots of help on his college selections. Very academic school with small class so all kids are being watched closely. If you can afford it, should consider to send your boy there


Stuart Hall High School 1

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stuart Hall High School 5

Posted May 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stuart Hall High School 5

Posted June 07, 2006
- a parent
very supportive and academic boys high school, Roman Catholic but independent from the local Archdiocese. Disciplined, heavy on homework, very small classes. One of the Convent of the Sacred Heart schools.


Stuart Hall High School 5

Posted July 26, 2005
- a parent
This is a boy's private high school. I couldn't see why one wouldn't send their sons here. It has very small classes (some as small as two students in a class). Here the students get much individual attention from the teachers. It is a safe environment where the boys could be themselves and not worry about violence from fellow classmates. The teachers are hard working and caring. What we love about this school is that our sons can concentrate on school and succeeding in it. They do have sports teams (no football), but we didn't feel like there was much else besides the sports that they could do after school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stuart Hall High School
1715 Octavia Street, San Francisco, CA  94109
(415) 345-5811
Last modified Stuart Hall High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Stuart Hall High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews.