Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


Metropolitan Arts & Technology High School 1

Posted May 18, 2013
- a student
The student body overall was really bad, half the staff left last year and it was defined as "normal", and the principal didn't help at all when I had a problem. The education overall was too easy for my liking, and I had the worst time there.

Metropolitan Arts & Technology High School 5

Posted May 14, 2013
- a student
This school is Great but very hardworking but it all pays off at the end its so sad it wont be here next year.


Metropolitan Arts & Technology High School 5

Posted November 29, 2011
- a student
Metro is a great school! I feel like anyone who is hard working and longing to have a great future should come here. It gets you prepared for college and works on your weak spots. Teachers and friends are just like family.

Metropolitan Arts & Technology High School 5

Posted November 29, 2011
- a student
Metro High school is the best because you get to be yourself and you get along with everyone here. It also helps you get the education you need.

Metropolitan Arts & Technology High School 1

Posted November 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Metropolitan Arts & Technology High School 1

Posted February 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Metropolitan Arts & Technology High School 5

Posted October 19, 2008
- a teacher
Metro is a great place to work because of the relationships we work hard to create between students, teachers, parents, and other staff members. It's a school where people feel comfortable voicing their opinions and talking with one another. It's a great place to be because there are always people you can go to for support and who want to work hard to help you to succeed.

Metropolitan Arts & Technology High School 5

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
My freshman loves going to school now and starts his homework without any reminders. We have been overhelmed by the level of enthusiasm & commitment of the teachers and staff. My mother attended the back to school night with us and then Lowell's back to school night the next evening. She could not stop talking about how much more interesting the teachers and the curriculum are at Metro compared to the 'best public school' in the Bay Area.


Metropolitan Arts & Technology High School 5

Posted October 11, 2008
- a parent
This is an excellent school in every sense of the word. I am proud to be a teacher at a public high school which holds art as a high priority, teaches real world leadership skills, bases its curriculum on projects of high academic and creative quality, and is home to such an amazing staff and student body.

Metropolitan Arts & Technology High School 5

Posted October 10, 2008
- a teacher
I love teaching at Metro. We have a great staff that's super supportive of each other and super caring about all of the students! And the students are amazing individuals full of talent and potential!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Metropolitan Arts & Technology High School
1195 Hudson Avenue, San Francisco, CA  94124
(415) 550-5920
Last modified Metropolitan Arts & Technology High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Metropolitan Arts & Technology High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.