Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Metropolitan Arts & Technology High School 1

Posted May 18, 2013
- a student
The student body overall was really bad, half the staff left last year and it was defined as "normal", and the principal didn't help at all when I had a problem. The education overall was too easy for my liking, and I had the worst time there.

Metropolitan Arts & Technology High School 5

Posted May 14, 2013
- a student
This school is Great but very hardworking but it all pays off at the end its so sad it wont be here next year.


Metropolitan Arts & Technology High School 5

Posted November 29, 2011
- a student
Metro is a great school! I feel like anyone who is hard working and longing to have a great future should come here. It gets you prepared for college and works on your weak spots. Teachers and friends are just like family.

Metropolitan Arts & Technology High School 5

Posted November 29, 2011
- a student
Metro High school is the best because you get to be yourself and you get along with everyone here. It also helps you get the education you need.

Metropolitan Arts & Technology High School 5

Posted October 19, 2008
- a teacher
Metro is a great place to work because of the relationships we work hard to create between students, teachers, parents, and other staff members. It's a school where people feel comfortable voicing their opinions and talking with one another. It's a great place to be because there are always people you can go to for support and who want to work hard to help you to succeed.


Metropolitan Arts & Technology High School 5

Posted October 13, 2008
- a parent
My freshman loves going to school now and starts his homework without any reminders. We have been overhelmed by the level of enthusiasm & commitment of the teachers and staff. My mother attended the back to school night with us and then Lowell's back to school night the next evening. She could not stop talking about how much more interesting the teachers and the curriculum are at Metro compared to the 'best public school' in the Bay Area.

Metropolitan Arts & Technology High School 5

Posted October 11, 2008
- a parent
This is an excellent school in every sense of the word. I am proud to be a teacher at a public high school which holds art as a high priority, teaches real world leadership skills, bases its curriculum on projects of high academic and creative quality, and is home to such an amazing staff and student body.

Metropolitan Arts & Technology High School 5

Posted October 10, 2008
- a teacher
I love teaching at Metro. We have a great staff that's super supportive of each other and super caring about all of the students! And the students are amazing individuals full of talent and potential!!!


Metropolitan Arts & Technology High School
no rating

Posted October 10, 2008
- a parent
This is an excellent small school that really focuses on kids. The entire staff there works really hard to engage students in academics. This is my daughter's third year there and it has not only helped her focus on school but it has made her really want to go to college. All schools should follow this model.

Metropolitan Arts & Technology High School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a student
I love this school! The teachers are great and they have a lot of help like preventing drop-outs. Very fun and great teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Metropolitan Arts & Technology High School
1195 Hudson Avenue, San Francisco, CA  94124
(415) 550-5920
Last modified Metropolitan Arts & Technology High School is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12
Metropolitan Arts & Technology High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top