Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cornerstone Academy?Cambridge Campus 5

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
Great school & great teachers. Both of my kids have been studying at Cornerstone for almost 10 years. I'm glad that they learn a lot from school & especially get to know God, love God & people. It will benefit them for their future lives.
1 person found this helpful

Cornerstone Academy?Cambridge Campus 2

Posted December 24, 2012
- a community member
At Silver, the teachers are genuinely encouraging, with the exception of a few, one of whom clipped her toenails and slept during class. At Cambridge, they try their best, but sometimes, even the best isn't enough. It's their system that makes Cornerstone below average compared to other schools, especially public schools. Cornerstone shelters its students to the point of being a "helicopter school." It teaches everything in a technical manner; math, science, writing were like any other math, science writing class at other schools. As a former student and family member of four former students, we can say that Cornerstone did not prepare us mentally for real life. Social issues are not addressed, and the teachers avoid these like the plague: racism, sexism, politics, other religions, and current events. Religions other than Christianity are brushed aside as if they don't exist or matter. Not to say that the teachers personally do not care, but that's the impression they're giving off. Not once in my ten years at both sites was racism or politics seriously addressed, especially during the 2008 elections. This school ignores the outside world and exists in its own little bubble.
1 person found this helpful


Cornerstone Academy?Cambridge Campus 5

Posted June 07, 2012
- a parent
This is a Christian School. It DOES what it suppose to do - Let God be the first place!!! There is nothing wrong with it. Nobody force kids to believe the truth (they just guide them), and I wish they do force them, because it is the truth. Sooner or later, they/you will find out what is the truth of life. It is for your kids' benefit. My kid has been there for three years now, all the teachers from 3rd grade to 5th grade are excellent so far. They care, and they teach well! To be honest, they are sometimes better (care more) than the kids parents. We used to go to public school, the difference is huge! My kid is obedient to parents, study hard, respectful, and very kind. Most importantly he gets to know God from the teaching environment. There is nothing more I would expect from this school. I know most of the parents think the same way as I do, but they don t write reviews. If they do, the school will get 4.9999999 stars. I wrote because I was looking for school s phone number on the website, and just saw these unfair and nasty reviews. It truly surprised me. I decided to share the truth.
2 people found this helpful

Cornerstone Academy?Cambridge Campus 4

Posted May 20, 2012
- a parent
Cornerstone is a good school academically. They have a good religious system. Teachers are trying to make class as good as possible. Many hands on activities and visual pictures or kids who need it. They have many programs you can join such as volleyball basketball track and field yearbook debate volunteer and such. They have great care and confidence in what they are teaching. Great meals and guidence for the students.
1 person found this helpful

Cornerstone Academy?Cambridge Campus 1

Posted February 07, 2012
- a parent
Many of Cornerstone's good teachers are gone. I think that Cornerstone forces many students to believe in the religion. Cornerstone has many strict rules for the children to follow. Cornerstone's teachers today do not teach as well as those before. Many teachers are irresponsible and sometimes do not know what they are doing. We parents expect better teaching out of this school.


Cornerstone Academy?Cambridge Campus 1

Posted September 01, 2011
- a community member
i stuied in this school. i seriously dont think the teacher in there can teach. i think ms.all** has some mentally problem. seriously, she doesnt want us to graduate.

Cornerstone Academy?Cambridge Campus 1

Posted August 19, 2011
- a community member
NOT WORTHING PAYING SO MUCH BECAUSE THE SCHOOL IS OLD AND NOT GOOD. IT'S COSTING TOO MUCH.!

Cornerstone Academy?Cambridge Campus 1

Posted August 18, 2011
- a community member
It has a bad academic system and rules, most of the teachers are no good. The those discipline officers always make some funny rules with no reason at all. I was a student of Cornerstone Academy, and I had learnt nothing from this school, after one of the ESL teacher was gone.


Cornerstone Academy?Cambridge Campus 1

Posted August 18, 2011
- a community member
I am a graduated student from cornerstone high school, it is not a school at all, most of the teachers don't know how to teach. Yes, they have plans, but can't finish the plan. One of the English teacher said how hard, how good the class will be, but the whole year can't even finish a book. It is ridiculous. But the most ridiculous thing is the only chemistry teacher who keep talking with no sense and some of his "funny jokes". And rushing the book before the final.

Cornerstone Academy?Cambridge Campus 3

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
Too much time spent on prayer and bible study. English teachers speak english as a second language.( not very well).

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cornerstone Academy?Cambridge Campus
501 Cambridge Street, San Francisco, CA  94134
(415) 585-5183
Last modified Cornerstone Academy?Cambridge Campus is a Private school that serves grades 6-12
Cornerstone Academy?Cambridge Campus Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top