Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12 & Ungraded|Public charter
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
50 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 50 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


San Francisco Flex Academy 5

Posted July 24, 2014
- a teacher
Flex offers each student an individualized education that meets the needs of every kid in the classroom. The school culture is so unique and inclusive allowing all students the opportunity to shine among their peers.

San Francisco Flex Academy 5

Posted January 31, 2014
- a parent
The Flex model may not work for every student - - but for kids who work well independently, who may not flourish within the super-heated social scene of most high schools, and can cultivate the kind of discipline and focus required for college work, Flex can be a tremendously nurturing and successful environment!


San Francisco Flex Academy 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a student
Flex is truly amazing. Going to school at Flex is one of the best choices I have ever made in my life. I know that a lot of people have a lot of concerns and doubts about this school, and it is okay for you to have doubts about it because we HAVE been through rough times in the four years since this school started. But despite everything we've been through, I have not had one single doubt about Flex, because Flex has given what normal high school cannot possibly have given me - personal growth. At Flex, I grew not only academically, but also personally and spiritually. At Flex, I am somebody and not just a face in the crowd. At Flex, I finally belong. So ignore all those bad comments and things you hear, and come and actually see and experience it yourself, because whatever you expect, Flex is always going to be more than that.

San Francisco Flex Academy 5

Posted August 16, 2013
- a parent
My son graduated from Flex this past Spring (Class of 2013). The teachers and administrators here were amazing. My son, who has a learning difference, had such a great support system here. The teachers were enthusiastic and also were advisors for the various clubs and extracurriculars. The hybrid learning concept is fabulous, particularly if your child is highly focused and motivated, as they can move ahead. Some of my son's classmates graduated early or had extensive credits due to this. The fact that the school can cater to a myriad of abilities is what makes the school great - support where you need it, great advancement for the student who wants it. AP and Honors are available. The curriculum is top notch, and challenging! Both my son and I are saddened to leave the "family" behind, but that is what Flex prepared us for. Definitely stop by for a tour. It is what sold me, and I do not regret it!

San Francisco Flex Academy 5

Posted July 23, 2013
- a student
The concept of the school is great; I think more and more school should adopt similar teaching styles. The best possible place for motivated and responsible kids who are not afraid to try something new.


San Francisco Flex Academy 1

Posted July 15, 2013
- a parent
this school is awful. especially of your child has any type of learning diffrenece. Please do not believe the hype. This is the destruction of the education system thru charter school. Yes this is teh future of education. It is a sad day. They had one teacher that was great. The history teacher

San Francisco Flex Academy 5

Posted July 11, 2013
- a community member
This school is amazing. I love coming here because it's such a different experience and the learning has helped me much more than a regular public school.

San Francisco Flex Academy 5

Posted July 09, 2013
- a community member
I went to sf flex and it's a great school there's never fights or any bully's everyone talks to each other and we are all like one big family I love sf flex!! <3


San Francisco Flex Academy 5

Posted May 30, 2013
- a student
Fex Academy is a great school. The teachers are very helpful, the students are like family, and I actually enjoy going to school since I started going here.

San Francisco Flex Academy 5

Posted February 14, 2013
- a parent
I like SF FLEX for both of my daughters. They make the learning fun and integrated and challenge the students to rise to successes.

Nearby schools

San Francisco Flex Academy
1350 7th Ave, San Francisco, CA  94124
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 50 reviews. (415) 762-8800
Last modified San Francisco Flex Academy is a Charter school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top