Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 32 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Burton (Phillip And Sala) Academic High School 5

Posted July 14, 2013
- a student
Burton High School not only has the best Principal in San Francisco but also has the best staff. Mr. Kappenhagen loves to interact with all of us students and his door is always open for everyone. He is just amazing. All of the teachers are easy to work with. If you give them your all, they will do the same to you. They are all very nice and will push you to your limit. I highly recommend joining Navy Junior Reserved Officer Training Corps. Master Sergeant is the BEST instructor in SF and we have the best battalion. NJROTC is one hell of an experience. Not to mention we are the only Navy JROTC school in the district, making us stand out to all the other schools. I love the Puma Battalion and Burton High!

Burton (Phillip And Sala) Academic High School 5

Posted April 18, 2012
- a parent
Best thing as a parent of this school is an amazing principle, He works wonders with the kids and my son is NOT one for authority outside the home I know! But he has a wonderful impact with my son, teachers are very proactive with parents who are proactive in their kids education and great support. As a parent I couldnt ask for more.


Burton (Phillip And Sala) Academic High School 5

Posted December 05, 2009
- a teacher
Burton is a school where academics are of the upmost priority. ALl of the students here put their grades above everything else. They are all so determined and motivated to do well. I am extremely glad that I teach at this school... Watching these young adults progress and succeed in life is the most incredible gift I could ask for. They are all going quite far in life.

Burton (Phillip And Sala) Academic High School 5

Posted December 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Burton (Phillip And Sala) Academic High School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a student
I love Phillip & Sala Burton Academic High School because it is not a very big school; and the staffs are very friendly and cool.


Burton (Phillip And Sala) Academic High School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a student
I love Burton High School because the staffs care so much about all of us, the students.

Burton (Phillip And Sala) Academic High School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a student
I like Phillip & Sala Burton Academic High School because people there are cool, nice, and friendly :>

Burton (Phillip And Sala) Academic High School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a student
Burton is a good school! just some teachers aren't that good!! but overall, it's good!!


Burton (Phillip And Sala) Academic High School 5

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Burton (Phillip And Sala) Academic High School 5

Posted August 27, 2009
- a student
well this school is good the teachers are very social with the kids and they interact with them.Iam a student at burton high and i love it!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Burton (Phillip And Sala) Academic High School
400 Mansell Street, San Francisco, CA  94134
(415) 469-4550
Last modified Burton (Phillip And Sala) Academic High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Burton (Phillip And Sala) Academic High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews.