Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
San Francisco, CA
Students enrolled: 308
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cleveland Elementary School 4

Posted June 09, 2010
- a community member
I just graduated from Cleveland and it is so sad because this school is a one of a kind. the teachers are all great, especially our principal, Mrs. Tavernetti. She is the person who made this school one of a kind with us in it. The teachers are very supportive, but the students are a little out of controlsometimes, but other than that it was a great experience for me to be at Cleveland.

Cleveland Elementary School 3

Posted May 21, 2010
- a teacher
It has been an honor to teach and have my child go this school. Mrs. Tavernetti helped bring this school to a new level of professionalism. I enjoyed being a 2/3 grade teacher and although have been laid off due lack of funds I hope to find a new school just as inclusive of all people from such a wide range of cultures and languages. I think if you have your child go here though be prepared for a high turnover of staff (except for about 3 to 5 teachers who are dedicated to there grade and SFUSD retirement). New enthusiastic teachers don't stay long for various reasons!


Cleveland Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cleveland Elementary School 4

Posted September 16, 2009
- a teacher
Cleveland has undergone many changes recently, and is on its way to being one of the best schools in San Francisco. There is a growing focus on building community as well as on our academics.

Cleveland Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2007
- a parent
I love this school. Teachers care very much for the kids. So sad I'm moving and have to transfer my boys out. My boys and I are going to miss this school very much. Great after school program. The staff is great!


Cleveland Elementary School 2

Posted June 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cleveland Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2005
- a parent
This school is one of the best in S.F. They have great teacher coordination. Bilingual classes which allows the students to learn in different languages without getting confused. They are well coordinated in all sport activities and take the children into great considerations for all types of planning for the whole school year.

Cleveland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 18, 2005
- a parent
My son's school is the perfect school for him.


Cleveland Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 18, 2005
- a parent
There are great programs and staff. The Kindergarten teachers are great! I would just like to see more parent involvement. There is no afterschool care for kindergarteners.

Cleveland Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cleveland Elementary School
455 Athens Street, San Francisco, CA  94112
(415) 469-4709
Last modified Cleveland Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cleveland Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top