Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
San Francisco, CA
Students enrolled: 2,131
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 172 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


477 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Galileo High School 5

Posted June 15, 2014
- a student
I am a student at Galileo! This high school is super amazing! It has a well caring teachers and they will help you in whatever the student struggles, there's many clubs to be part of, and even better if the student is "newcomer" it has their own club so the newcomers can be help in what they sturggle. There's many nice people around this high school, and you will make friends by fast . There's many programs for those students who doesn't feel appreciate for their appearances or considererantions of sexuality. Lost of joyful moments! I don't regret on coming here. Because there's always someone to help you ! Even if u want to Changelle yourselves.

Galileo High School 5

Posted December 01, 2013
- a student
I graduated from Gal a few years back... I don't regret going here at all. Made some great friends and everyone just feels like family. Teachers here are amazing as well. Our sport teams kick total BUTT! Loved getting out at 1 on Tuesdays.. Off-campus lunch and we're located right by the pier... What more could you ask for??? GHOUUUUUUUUUSE!


Galileo High School 5

Posted May 12, 2011
- a parent
Our son is a 10th grade student this year. He is having a very positive experience in academics, sports, and in clubs. The school has provided him with teachers and coaches who care and support their students. The current Principal has been very hands on and we hope after her retirement there will be an equally wonderful leader there. Go Galileo Lions!

Galileo High School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a community member
Great school spirit, challenging classes, caring teachers, and the best administration around!

Galileo High School 5

Posted September 25, 2010
- a student
this an awesome, spiritual, and safe high school. All the teachers are helpful when a student is having problems with grades or with life. The students have confident when going to GAL. G-HOUSE!


Galileo High School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
My son has gained so much confident and leadership in the school and participating many fun activies since he enter Galileo High school.This is his first year and his math grade also show a lot improvement! This school was our 2nd choice but we would like to recomment every one to their first choice because all of Galileo High school teachers are top quality and has a way to discipline their students without putting them down! Thank you very much to all the teachers at Galileo High school! Our son and his friends are very happy there!

Galileo High School 5

Posted December 11, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Galileo High School 5

Posted November 21, 2009
- a parent
Galileo has been a dream come true for our son and us as parents. The school is located in a beautiful part of our great city. The teaching staff, curriculum, sports, and safety are of the highest quality. Highly recommend, A++++++.


Galileo High School 0
no rating

Posted November 07, 2009
- a community member
Nice architecture. Great Views. Terrific math teachers. Great Librarian. Great AP Computer Science Teacher.

Galileo High School 5

Posted November 07, 2009
- a community member
Top school---top teachers

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Galileo High School
1150 Francisco Street, San Francisco, CA  94109
(415) 749-3430
Last modified Galileo High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Galileo High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 477 reviews. Top