Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


King Jr. (Martin Luther) Academic Middle School 3

Posted April 24, 2014
- a community member
I am a 7th grader here in MLK and I will say that I will miss this school when I go highschool. Teachers and staffs here are very responsible and kind to other students, and cares about you. The PE requirements are a little bit strict but overall the school is great. We have tried to make this school better and more clean. Teachers here encourages and wants students to suceed and get ready for college.

King Jr. (Martin Luther) Academic Middle School 4

Posted November 17, 2011
- a community member
This school may not be the best but it does have benefits. Teachers have gotten better and THEY DO CARE. Supervision has also improved due to the change in principals. There are good and bad students but if you go up to them and ask a simple questions like "Where is The main office?" they will most likely tell you politely.


King Jr. (Martin Luther) Academic Middle School 4

Posted March 02, 2011
- a community member
I currently attend to this school and all i can say is good. Although the lunch here isnt that great, the teachers do care about you. i had a friend with some life problem and the teacher noticed it. after school the teacher had a talk to her and gave her some advice and told her to go to the school council. now she is a lot better and although she still does have problems, her problems have went down. SO FOR THOSE WHO SAY THE TEACHERS DONT CARE, GET TO KNOW THE FACTS BEFORE SAYNG

King Jr. (Martin Luther) Academic Middle School 1

Posted January 14, 2011
- a community member
great school where the kids are "smart" enough to eat rat poison that was left on top of a file cabinet

King Jr. (Martin Luther) Academic Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 08, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers. My kid is happy to go to school!


King Jr. (Martin Luther) Academic Middle School 5

Posted November 06, 2010
- a community member
All of the teachers are nice and caring. The principal just came back from the hospital but he is doing very good job. Our school may not look very new and clean, thats why we're doing construction to the whole school. Next year, the school is going to look better and new then any other school! MLK also has support classes if you need help with a certain subjects. I recomend you to go to this school!

King Jr. (Martin Luther) Academic Middle School 1

Posted August 17, 2010
- a community member
the lunch line here takes for ever your whole lunch! and by the time u get your lunch ,lunch break is over. there is no point of going to the school its not good teachers and staff done care about u.

King Jr. (Martin Luther) Academic Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
This middle has lots of bullies. The school staff said this school has lots of special need students! There were couple incidents have happened on my children, my mother in-law and me. The thing is, where is the teacher? The 'special need student' even bully the pedestrian around MLK.


King Jr. (Martin Luther) Academic Middle School 1

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
MLK student always bully the others, even the pedestrain. Seems they don't have enough teachers/staff.

King Jr. (Martin Luther) Academic Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 28, 2010
- a student
I am currenty a sixth grader here and I love it.......the only thing I am not very fond of is the teachers (some of them at that) I love our pricipal as well

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

King Jr. (Martin Luther) Academic Middle School
350 Girard Street, San Francisco, CA  94134
(415) 330-1500
Last modified King Jr. (Martin Luther) Academic Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
King Jr. (Martin Luther) Academic Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews.