Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Longfellow Elementary School 4

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
I really enjoy this school for my son My son's teacher Ms. Aguaio has been so great! The improvement shows and the growth of learning shows in my son. I don't feel this school is rated appropriately, but every kid has a different learning curve or way of learning. I am glad I made the choice of moving him to this school.

Longfellow Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
My school is Longfellow E.S. and though it was never one of my choices when I signed up my daughter it certainly became my favorite school. All the work Ms Matsuno did at Longfellow still shows. The teachers are caring, my daughter was blessed with great teachers that we both admire and love very much! Great work Logfellow


Longfellow Elementary School 5

Posted January 24, 2012
- a community member
Longfellow is an AMAZING school.They a great physical education program and great teachers.They have installed an amazing computer lab and great math program called ST Math for fourth and fifth graders.They also have CYO camping trip.It helps kids with science and getting close to nature.They have an amazing music program for violin,trumpet,clarinet and flute for fourth and fifth graders.amazing programs and activities to like boys and girls basket ball teams, and after school program.There are about 600 students every year.They have students and teachers that are phillipino,latino,chinese,and african american.they have this really nice library and it is very quiet.

Longfellow Elementary School 1

Posted March 22, 2011
- a parent
Longfellow was a top school in 2006. Now 3rd, 4th, and 5th grade students cannot even solve basic math problems. They also lack basic grammar and language skills. These students appear to lack basic skills. They appear unable to add, subtract, multiply and/or divide problems involving decimals, fractions, and percentages. Teachers are not making sure the students leave with a solid foundation for middle school. If nothing changes, our kids will continue to fall behind.. Students now, leave their 3-4-5th grades functioning at a lower level than when they began! Many teachers are not following core curriculum guidelines for these grades. STARS test scores have dropped. These kids speak English, language is not an excuse. The school must take responsibility for the education of our children. Longfellow has failed to successfully educate our children

Longfellow Elementary School 4

Posted June 24, 2010
- a teacher
I was inspired by the staff and teachers at Longfellow Elementary for their dedication. I went there during my elementary school years. The teachings that I learned have stuck with me all my life and have put a clear direction for me in my life. Thank You Longfellow Elementary for all the good times and bad times.


Longfellow Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
The teachers and staff are fantastic! Longfellow gives parents and volunteers many opportunities to get involved in the child's education and the community.

Longfellow Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
I love this school. The principal, teachers, and staff are passionate and dedicated to what they do.

Longfellow Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Longfellow Elementary School 4

Posted July 14, 2009
- a parent
I love longfellow school because of great teachers like Mrs.Womack who has dedicated her life to the students of the S.F.U.S.D. for about 30 years. Thank you for all that you do for our children your the best love you. Love and respect always Quran Mays Sr. A PROUD DAD FIRST..........

Longfellow Elementary School 4

Posted July 10, 2009
- a parent
We agree with the comments about Ms. Womack - she is just great and really caring about all her students. She brings out the best in every child!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Longfellow Elementary School
755 Morse Street, San Francisco, CA  94112
(415) 469-4730
Last modified Longfellow Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Longfellow Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews.