Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


Moscone (George R.) Elementary School 1

Posted December 03, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Moscone (George R.) Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
George Moscone is a wonderful school with great teachers whom love tteaching their students and care very much about their well being. they teach the students to speak three different languages, say the Pledge of Legency. The principal is a very goo person and role model for the students.


Moscone (George R.) Elementary School 4

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
They care about the students, my chilldren's teachers always let me know when there is a problem & try to find the best way to deal w/it.

Moscone (George R.) Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 04, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is now in the first grade at George Moscone. I have been repeatedly impressed by the quality of her teachers, the administration, and the staff. All are dedicated and professional. She loves school, is eager to learn, and there have been a wide range of educational field trips, even in the 1st grade. Finally they offer an exciting dance and visual arts program that she enjoys tremendously. The major down-side is that after-school offerings are limited and I had difficulty finding an appropriate one for her the kindergarten year.

Moscone (George R.) Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 16, 2008
- a parent
My duaghter just started kindergarten and I am so impressed with Ms Goot! She's incredibly patient, kind and an exceptional educator. The principal, Ms Zielinski, really is very dedicated to her students and the overall success of the school. If you're looking to expand your child's Spanish or Chinese language skills and instill a strong scholastic curriculum, this is the place to bring your child. If you're not a moring person, this will not be the best fit. But, taking into account what's gained, it's so worth waking up earlier. The only drawback is it's low diversity ratio.


Moscone (George R.) Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2007
- a parent
This school is amazing. Students tests are all high level. Ps. All the teachers are pushing their students very hard. I'll give this school two thumbs up. 5 stars = Excellent! :)

Moscone (George R.) Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 24, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Moscone (George R.) Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 09, 2004
- a parent
This school seems very well organized under the (iron) command of Pat Martel. The school is pretty new and very tidy. Discipline is strong but does not seem harsh - I didn't see students being yelled at or threatened, but everyone knew how to behave. The pedagogic approach is, again, disciplined - although the school has many ESL students, the effort is to get all students reading and writing English asap. Although this is not an arts school, kids get dance and art time every week. School starts at 7:50 and timeliness is strongly enforced. This would not be the best school for kids who really can't deal with too much structure, but it seems to be successful with the ones who do attend. I liked the emphasis on trying to assure that everyone achieves and the pride that the principal clearly has in her school.


Moscone (George R.) Elementary School 5

Posted June 11, 2004
- a parent
I am most impressed with the quality of the staff at Moscone. Every teacher is fully credentialed and the average number of years of teaching experience is 12 years. Most of the staff has worked together at Moscone for almost ten years, and the principal has been at the school for 14 years. The staff makes decisions together and works hard to know and care for each student. Every child (including kinders) is known well by the principal and at least three teachers who are not their own teacher! With this kind of committed staff, it is no wonder I see kids excited about learning, proud of their achievements, and confident about their academic abilities. This is true even for those kids who don't get much academic support at home. It's energizing and inspiring.

Moscone (George R.) Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Contact Information

2576 Harrison Street
San Francisco, CA 94110

School website
(415) 695-5736
(415) 695-5341

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Moscone (George R.) Elementary School
2576 Harrison Street, San Francisco, CA  94110
(415) 695-5736
Last modified Moscone (George R.) Elementary School is a public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Moscone (George R.) Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.