Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
San Francisco, CA
Students enrolled: 722
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 36 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


48 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Roosevelt Middle School 5

Posted August 30, 2014
- a community member
I love this school! I will really recommend this school because it's AWSOME. There are great teachers that will help you improve your skills. I am in 6th grade now and so far i am really liking this school
1 person found this helpful

Roosevelt Middle School 5

Posted January 12, 2013
- a community member
I really enjoyed my time in RMS. The staff is amazing, teachers care and you learn a lot. Students are very together and have high school and academic spirit.
1 person found this helpful


Roosevelt Middle School 5

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
The hidden gem of middle schools in the SFUSD system. Energized faculty, highly-visible principal, relatively small size compared to other middle schools in the system, good overall academic performance, and high participation in school sports and band. Parent involvement is not as strong as I've seen in other schools around the district, but improving.

Roosevelt Middle School 5

Posted November 18, 2011
- a community member
Awesome school, really cool teachers and it's fun!!!! I was not sure if I should go to Roosevelt but now I am happy I did because it's the best school ever!!!
1 person found this helpful

Roosevelt Middle School 5

Posted August 07, 2011
- a parent
Roosevelt MS is a fantastic school! Strong leadership, excellent teachers and nurturing environment. Our son loves the school and is thriving. We highly recommend Roosevelt!


Roosevelt Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2010
- a parent
My kids THRIVED at this school. We moved here late into the year 2009/10 school year. My kids already had the "new kids in school angst" along with the middle school jitters. After 1 week into the school, both kids, 7th & 8th grade, had made quality friendships. The kids also excelled in academics as well as sports and band. The life lessons learned there, as well as the academics, will get them far in life.

Roosevelt Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2010
- a parent
I love Roosevelt Middle School because of the care they give to every student.
1 person found this helpful

Roosevelt Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2010
- a parent
Because the kids are awesome! the parents are involved. The administration rocks!


Roosevelt Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 30, 2010
- a parent
Great PTSO, teachers are caring, approachable, relatable, and accessible to parents and students. The entire staff really cares in making Roosevelt the greatest middle school in SF!

Roosevelt Middle School 5

Posted June 22, 2010
- a parent
I think this is a great school. The teachers I have interacted with our commited to excellence, inovative and caring. The principle and vice principle are excellent. They also have an excellent IEP coordinator who makes the most of her limited staff. The school is also located in a safe neighborhood.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roosevelt Middle School
460 Arguello Boulevard, San Francisco, CA  94118
(415) 750-8446
Last modified Roosevelt Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Roosevelt Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. Top