Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
San Francisco, CA
Students enrolled: 283
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Visitacion Valley Middle School 5

Posted August 12, 2011
- a parent
This is a wonderful small school. My kids have done really well at VVMS. The principal, Mr. Dierke, has done a fantastic job turning the school around. They offer all sorts of electives like music, drama and art and have one of the best after school programs in the city, ROCK. My kids love ROCK and participate in summer and saturday programs with them too.

Visitacion Valley Middle School 4

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
This school educates and prepares the students for future endeavours. It has been a great pleasure to have our child attend VVMS. Despite the past reputation of this school, presently this school has the potential of giving a great education. This school needs more parent involvement with school activities. A parent role is not only to be a parent but to be involved with their children's education. It does make a difference in grades. We will truly miss this school as our daughter graduates and accepts her admission to SHCP. VVMS -what a great school.


Visitacion Valley Middle School 5

Posted November 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Visitacion Valley Middle School 5

Posted August 01, 2009
- a student
I've been going to this school since the 6th grade . & To be honest it's actually one of the best schools around . Well not academic wise but other than that . There isn't any other public school i know of in sf that is so diverse in race & so helpful of students . The music program gets so much publicity from news , kid organizations , etc . How many other school get all that publicity ? Not much i bet . -_______-

Visitacion Valley Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 30, 2009
- a student
HIIII I just started school last fall yeahh I am a 6th grader The school is really good the thing I liked most that it has the program ,'Little Rock' I'm in it. Most of the teachers are very nice.


Visitacion Valley Middle School 5

Posted February 02, 2008
- a student
Very clean and has a nice working enviroment

Visitacion Valley Middle School 5

Posted October 02, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Visitacion Valley Middle School 3

Posted September 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Visitacion Valley Middle School 2

Posted October 24, 2003
- a community member
terrible condition of school yard - very dangerous, needs to be repaved.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Visitacion Valley Middle School
450 Raymond Avenue, San Francisco, CA  94134
(415) 469-4590
Last modified Visitacion Valley Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Visitacion Valley Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top