Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
39 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 79 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wallenberg (Raoul) Traditional High School 3

Posted July 11, 2016
- a community member
This review is not recent. In fact, this may be more than 10 years overdue. However, as a student at Wallenberg, due to its small nature, there were in fact many social pressures. As an adult I am learning that this is true in the workforce as well. I don't believe this ever changes. I would say that Wallenberg had some wonderful teachers during my time and coaches on sports teams that cared very much about the student's well being. In fact, Patrick Mulligan is still there and an asset to Wallenberg.

Wallenberg (Raoul) Traditional High School
Develops respect: Neutral

Posted July 11, 2016
- a community member
As a graduate in 2005, not all teachers are respectful towards their students. But we need to remember that due to budget cuts teachers are overwhelmed and can become jaded.


Wallenberg (Raoul) Traditional High School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted July 11, 2016
- a community member
Again, my views are not applicable. I was a graduate of Wallenberg in 2005. There are always going to be teachers who care more than others.

Wallenberg (Raoul) Traditional High School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted July 11, 2016
- a community member
I was a graduate of Wallenberg in 2005. My views are no longer applicable. During my time I had some wonderful teachers- English, Spanish, PE, to name a few of the subjects. Teachers come and go but at every school there will be good and bad ones.

Wallenberg (Raoul) Traditional High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 23, 2016
- a student
I'm grateful for my chemistry teacher, Mr. Lupoli. Throughout the year until now, he has been an exceptionally amazing teacher. The way Mr. Lupoli teaches is simple to understand and not only that but he understands how you struggling at times when the concepts can be difficult. But he wants the best for us, he wants us to try the best of our ability. He's also very funny. But sadly this year, he's leaving due to some "changes" made by the principle. Although he wants to stay, he cannot. Everybody will dearly miss him for being such awesome chemistry and physics teacher and friend.


Wallenberg (Raoul) Traditional High School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Freshman and sophomore year are like a free ride. Jr and Sr year are crushing.

Wallenberg (Raoul) Traditional High School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
A few students will have this response, but the majority of students will keep their heads down, and try not to ever get involved, in order to stay un-noticed. Not a joyful place of learning.

Wallenberg (Raoul) Traditional High School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
A bully pulpit to often used is disregarded. Fear and intimidation as a way of demanding respect is not sustainable.


Wallenberg (Raoul) Traditional High School
Develops empathy: Neutral

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
Some teachers take an active mentorship role, but no way these caring individuals can impact the whole school, and no systemic outreach to students in need. If they go ask for help in wellness, it is available, but nothing unless they go in. There is a volunteer minimum starting Jr year.

Wallenberg (Raoul) Traditional High School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
These are mostly blue collar kids. They are good. The school does exactly what the district tells it to do. Need to stop bullies? hang the approved poster. All done.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Wallenberg (Raoul) Traditional High School
40 Vega Street, San Francisco, CA  94115-3826
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 79 reviews. (415) 749-3469
Last modified Wallenberg (Raoul) Traditional High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top