Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
87 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 143 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Washington (George) High School 5

Posted April 23, 2014
- a teacher
I like things and wash has things so very good i like it it is alot betr thhen lol

Washington (George) High School 1

Posted July 19, 2010
- a community member
I am a former student of this school and I found it terrible. The restrooms were unclean, the faculty were too lenient when it came to enforcing the rules, and some of my teachers provided little instruction. I also didn't like being told to get to class by security guards who didn't even look like they finished high school themselves. Overall, I was not motivated to work hard and stay in line in such an unsafe atmosphere.


Washington (George) High School 4

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
it is our second year at Washington and I have to say this was the perfect fit for my child. The adminstration are very open and accessible, I have no safety worries at all. The staff really cares about the kids and are doing their best to provide a quality education in light of budget cuts. They have a small but strong PTSA (would love to see it grow) that partners with the administration and on average provides upwards to $7,000 annually in the form of teacher grants to help improve the ediucation. Lots of clubs to hit every interest, strong sports, student rallys and spirit days, service groups throughout the school, Beacon Center and an online posted Dalily Bulletin for parents to be kept in the loop!. Go Eagles!

Washington (George) High School
no rating

Posted November 06, 2009
- a teacher
I love the diversity at Washington. Students from all corners of the earth are enrolled here, and their joy and energy bring excitement to the classroom every day. I feel privileged to teach them.

Washington (George) High School 5

Posted October 31, 2009
- a parent
George Washington High School is a great department. Fulfilling education that stays in your mind. Preparing students for a bright future.


Washington (George) High School
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a teacher
Great View! Great Students! Caring and Hard-working Staff! Wonderful PTSA Support! We want to be The Best!

Washington (George) High School
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a student
GREAT VIEW! Great staff & students there is more that i can't fit it in this short massage!!!

Washington (George) High School
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a student
I'm a former student at Washington. It's a great school, very diverse and has many great teachers. I loved going there and I stayed there until I graduated.


Washington (George) High School
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a teacher
GWHS has so many creative and artistic opportunities for it's students. We have ceramics, choir, dance, band, orchestra, drama, drawing, painting, graphic design, stage tech, video production, musical theater, etc.

Washington (George) High School
no rating

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
Great staff, safe community. Tsunami relief center (;

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Washington (George) High School
600 32nd Avenue, San Francisco, CA  94121-2733
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 143 reviews. (415) 750-8400
Last modified Washington (George) High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top