Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
47 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (6 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (8 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (8 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (5 responses)
characters left.
There are 112 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Daniel Webster Elementary School 5

Posted March 07, 2016
- a parent
Both the Spanish Immersion and General Education programs are excellent. The school is extremely diverse and the students work well together in this environment. My child is in K in Spanish Immersion as an English speaking child and her teacher is dedicated to keeping her on track with testing in this new language. We're extremely happy with our experience so far.

Daniel Webster Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2016
- a parent
We love the teachers and the community that makes this school an incredible place for our children!


Daniel Webster Elementary School 5

Posted January 21, 2016
- a parent
We love Daniel Webster! Small neighborhood school with strong parent community, dedicated teachers and an amazing Spanish immersion program.

Daniel Webster Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 21, 2016
- a parent
Our teacher this year has been incredible. Very focused on each kid excelling individually and helping build a fun environment in which they can thrive. With limited funding, every teacher is challenged. The staff here are enthusiastic and energetic. They go well above and beyond for the students.

Daniel Webster Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 21, 2016
- a parent
With a student in K only so far, our teacher has been incredible. We're in a Spanish Immersion track and my daughter is reading well in Spanish on her own only halfway through the year. Our teacher does some really creative things to build a love of reading and writing in her students. Math, science and arts are all integrated in the lessons. Our teacher very quickly addresses any special needs a student might have and consults regularly with parents.


Daniel Webster Elementary School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 21, 2016
- a parent
The homework given supports the work in class and offers incentive for parents to stay involved and know what lessons are being taught and how to best support the students in those lessons. The teachers from day one have offered advice not to fight kids on homework, but just support time and focus on it at home without punishment if things don't get fully completed in a specified timeframe.

Daniel Webster Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 21, 2016
- a parent
The school has a lot of low income students and kids from a variety of backgrounds. It has a variety of support tools to ensure every student has an equal chance if they put their energy into attaining goals. There's a support system to seek out and help individual students with more challenges and keep them motivated.

Daniel Webster Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted January 21, 2016
- a parent
The school offers a lot of incentives and rewards for attendance, behavior and interaction with other students. With circle time weekly and constant reinforcement of an attitude of respect for all - other students and faculty it's a consistent message to the kids. In addition, teachers work with the students in class and in public settings to build the confidence and public speaking skills even in K classes.


Daniel Webster Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted January 21, 2016
- a parent
With an extremely diverse student body, the school and staff focus on social interaction and skills that will help kids through a lifetime of building relationships and interacting with a variety of people and personalities.

Daniel Webster Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 21, 2016
- a parent
With an extremely diverse student body, the school and staff focus on social interaction and skills that will help kids through a lifetime of dealing with these issues.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Daniel Webster Elementary School
465 Missouri Street, San Francisco, CA  94107
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 112 reviews. (415) 695-5787
Last modified Daniel Webster Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top