Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


Epiphany Elementary School 3

Posted November 30, 2012
- a parent
The teacher at this school are nice and work hard. The teachers he/she had are great. HOWEVER! the principal is a different story, She doesn't have much contact with parents. This school is constantly asking form money and to sell staff when we are already paying enough money for tuition. I feel that you are seen well only if you are constantly donating staff, which most parents can't do it, because we don't have enough to keep principal happy. is just ok. school.

Epiphany Elementary School 5

Posted March 28, 2011
- a parent
Epiphany has remained one of the stronger Catholic schools in San Francisco. While other private Catholic schools have experienced a loss in enrollment, Epiphany has managed to retain its student body. It is apparent that administration at Epiphany knows how to keep up with the times -- a beautiful new building equipped with the latest and the greatest technology, an excellent exploratory program for its junior high school students, and many educational resources that students need to ensure academic success. Not to mention many after school activities and sports programs. In reading previous reviews it is noted that some parents are unhappy with Epiphany, but every school will have its growing pains throughout the years. Nevertheless, Epiphany is the "best bang for you buck" when it comes to SF private Catholic schools.


Epiphany Elementary School 2

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
It s disappointing how the standards at Epiphany have fallen. June can t come around soon enough! Blame the parents, blame the teachers..who suffers the most from this; The Students. I m pretty sure that a public school has a better math & science depart. then Epiphany. The fact that I m paying a monthly tuition for the lack of education is blow to my family. The school year is almost over and my child continues not to understand the math curriculum, or the instructor. Why would you assign 8th grade math to someone that has no background in Math. Who pays the consequence the students. Why aren t teaching credentials not available to see? Either the Archbishop needs to take a very close look at the leader of this school or Epiphany will end up being a school that will be a last resort due to the SFUSD lottery.

Epiphany Elementary School 2

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Epiphany Elementary School 1

Posted June 09, 2009
- a parent
It is amazing to see how the absence of one teacher can make such a difference! With the loss of the science teacher, Epiphany's value to strong education has really taken a backseat. No longer are students pushed to 'do their best work' as they say each morning. This year was rather disappointing with regards to the middle school and as always administration! Why is that all the good teachers leave? The Epiphany Science Program was by far above and beyond most other schools, now they are just getting by.


Epiphany Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Epiphany Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Epiphany Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2008
- a parent
Epiphany middle school includes exploratorys (photography, music,cooking, art, drama etc.) and weekly advisory for kids to be heard.Grads are in Honors and AP. Caring observant staff.


Epiphany Elementary School 2

Posted February 27, 2008
- a parent
My overall view of the school is satisfactory. As a parent of a student who has been attending the school for a couple of years, I would have expect the principal handling of her staff and a issues pertaining to a student would have immediate attention rather then attention months after the fact. I feel the interests of educating our students who are our leaders for tomorrow is failing and it has been failing for the last couple of years. My personal thoughts of the school is curriculum is satisfactory as long as you are involve constantly with your child learning and you are following up with you child teacher on a regular basis.

Epiphany Elementary School 1

Posted February 27, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Epiphany Elementary School
600 Italy Avenue, San Francisco, CA  94112
(415) 337-4030
Last modified Epiphany Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Epiphany Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 26 reviews.