Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady Of The Visitacion Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2012
- a parent
This school has been great to my son, and as I see it, I do see a variety of sports in this school, I guess it depends on how you look at it. Anyway, I think it's important that my son takes time to study his religion as well as his academics. With the school teaching this, it helps me to guide him away from becoming rude, sarcastic or gangsterish. The only thing I'm worried about is that they need more police patroling all of the visitacion area because of the gangs there. There are so many innocent children in that area!

Our Lady Of The Visitacion Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2012
- a teacher
This school has a wonderful combination of young and experienced teachers, most with multiple degrees. OLV is a safe, family oriented school that teaches self discipline and and the rigors of academics. Many of the graduates go on to the premier high schools and eventually to college.


Our Lady Of The Visitacion Elementary School 1

Posted July 18, 2011
- a community member
It has a no good afterschool program and it doesn't have a variety of sports. Relgion takes some extra time for other classes or studying. It has further distance. It has no one on one attention and verystrict dress code such as solid color shoes then it make it harder to find comfortable shoes and findable shoes, and now they don't want jackets with logos that is very hard to find in shops. The school has failed academics beacuse mostly a quarter the people in my class had failed, went to summer school, or had a contract. The atmosphere is very uncomfortable. When we have Mass, it will change the schedule for the school day and will lessen the amount of learning. The teacher are very uncomfortable to work with so it is harder beacause the teacher won't walk around the classroom and help the student and sometimes the teacher give way too much time for work.. The student, there, mostly cheat and sometimes the smart people cheat off me. The school have nothing for spirit so it won't help when the students are bored of school this can raise. their spirit for school and make the learn more.

Our Lady Of The Visitacion Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2011
- a parent
I have 2 sons that attend this school and I must say the older boy has improved academically from his previous school! What surprises me the most is how both of them are excited to go to school! They both have very positive attitudes and smile all the time which tells me they are very happy where they are. This school is very concerned with thier students and very helpful to parents and thier kids.

Our Lady Of The Visitacion Elementary School 1

Posted September 23, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Our Lady Of The Visitacion Elementary School 4

Posted July 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Our Lady Of The Visitacion Elementary School 5

Posted February 18, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Our Lady Of The Visitacion Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 24, 2003
- a parent
I am a former student, my daughter is currently attending school here, and my son is a future student of Our lady of the Visitacion. I highly recommend this school to other parents.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of The Visitacion Elementary School
785 Sunnydale Avenue, San Francisco, CA  94134
(415) 239-7840
Last modified Our Lady Of The Visitacion Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Our Lady Of The Visitacion Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top