Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
376 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Saint Anne School 5

Posted April 13, 2014
- a parent
My child attended St. Anne for K to 8. The school subsequently added a pre-school. All of the teachers were credentialed, with many of them having advanced college degrees. Although my child certainly had her favorite teachers, we thought all of them were very dedicated to their jobs and students, and were well qualified. We have no regrets about sending our child to St. Anne.

Saint Anne School 5

Posted March 15, 2012
- a parent
My child attends here, and I can tell you the academics programs are stellar. The school is about 3/4 asian and 1/4 caucasion. I do wish they were a bit more diverse, but it still is one of the best catholic schools, with high test scores in the city. Low class size too. Kindergarten classes are at 22 students with 2 teachers per class. The kids test very well here. Teachers demand excellence and most if not all students seem to love it here. Hidden gem, but not so much anymore.


Saint Anne School 5

Posted September 11, 2011
- a parent
excellent curriculum. Best in building a great academic foundation. The students are respectable and the teachers are great. They are strict but they are also fun. The children are happy here because the St. Anne school community is strong.

Saint Anne School 4

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
My children have been well educated here at St. Anne. They have a very strong Jr. High and the teachers are terrific. Mrs. Meek and Ms. Ferrari are wonderful and caring teachers. Sr. Rosan is an excellent English teacher with so many wonderful ideas. This school also has a resource teacher by the name of Claudine Hallisy. She is a very caring teacher and has helped my child tremendously with algebra. Parents and students respect and love all the teachers and are grateful to them for all they have done.

Saint Anne School
no rating

Posted March 20, 2010
- a parent
My son is graduating this year and St. Anne's has been a great experience ! The jr. high teachers all strive to make your child the best they can be and the kids are very prepared to move on to high school. The jr. high teachers are very supportive in every way. These 4 teachers run like a well oiled machine !


Saint Anne School
no rating

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
There are a lot of great qualities in this school. The teachers, staff, principal, and their overall pholosophy are well established over the years of experience. The dedication of the parents and the continuous education opportunity given by the principal to his teachers are just the best. The school's pholosophy is whole child first with a little more emphasis in academics. Some teachers may seem old school on the apparence, and, I don't agree with the previous comment. In my child's class, the whole class was given the chance to take out the trash on rotating basis. I thought this was a great way for my child to learn to become a responsible, helpful, (no matter how small or dirty the chore is.) and down to earth person.

Saint Anne School 5

Posted March 07, 2008
- a parent
The resource teachers at St. Anne are excellent. Claudine Hallisy and Sister Katie are kind to the students they work with and go to great lengths to see that their students get the professional help they need. St. Anne's students are lucky to have them.

Saint Anne School 4

Posted March 20, 2006
- a parent
St. Anne's has an excellent English program. The teachers are very well versed in this department. The social studies, math, and science curriculum is excellent as well. The only drawback is that some teachers have a very 'old school' way of disciplining kids (i.e. writing 100 sentences of the same line, or picking up trash outside, etc.)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Saint Anne School
1320 14th Avenue, San Francisco, CA  94122
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (415) 664-7977
Last modified Saint Anne School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top