Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
San Francisco, CA
Students enrolled: 604
 

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Cecilia Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2010
- a student
I love this school so much. Everything that I learned while attending Saint Cecilia has benefited me. While going to SC, I did not know how much they were teaching me in comparison to other grammar schools. I am in high school now and see how much more advanced SC was over so many of the other schools. I was more than prepared for high school.

St. Cecilia Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 12, 2008
- a parent
I found the tuition to be poor and had to place my child in a different school.The staff do not offer any help to students who are having problems keeping up with studies.


St. Cecilia Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2008
- a parent
This is a Catholic school with an excellent academis program and many extracucurricular activities, including a great music program.

St. Cecilia Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St. Cecilia Elementary School 2

Posted August 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St. Cecilia Elementary School 4

Posted November 27, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Cecilia Elementary School 5

Posted September 25, 2006
- a parent
I attended this school and received a fine education, which allowed be to attend a top high school and continue my studies at UC Berkeley. I am now a parent at the school and the standard for excellence both in academics and personal accountability has not changed. The school has a fabulous academic program and also an (optional) integrated music program in piano, violin, guitar, and other instruments. As part of the in-class curriculum there is a music program for all the students as well. The school has a terrific after school sports program as well, in which a large part of the school participates. There are many clubs and extracurricular activities including drama and student government. Two areas in which the school doesn't excel are: foreign language - none are offered and computer studies. There are computers, but it is not a focus nor fully integrated with the curriculum.

St. Cecilia Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


St. Cecilia Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2005
- a parent
I'm a parent at this school, and I think its an excellent education. I am of the firm opinion that St. Cecilia and St. Brendan's are the best in Catholic education in SF.

St. Cecilia Elementary School 5

Posted February 29, 2004
- a parent
This is one of the best Catholic Schools in San Francisco. We belong to the church too.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Cecilia Elementary School
660 Vicente Street, San Francisco, CA  94116
(415) 731-8400
Last modified St. Cecilia Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Cecilia Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top