Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Elizabeth School 3

Posted September 16, 2011
- a community member
I found that the school is closing or has closed this year. The declining enrollment and increased debt was proof to me that the surrounding area is no longer able to or willing to support the school with declining enrollment over the last five years. I graduated from here in the 1960s when bullying the kid with glasses was the most interesting contact sport. Though I resent those days, it's really too bad that the neighborhood did not have the wherewithal to support the school. Economic factors I guess.

St. Elizabeth School 5

Posted August 16, 2009
- a parent
My son will be a 4th grader and he is looking forward returning to the school that he loves. It has the best investment I have ever made. My son receives the highest level of education, socially nurtured and in a safe environment.


St. Elizabeth School 0
no rating

Posted November 20, 2008
- a parent
Care To Share St Elizabeth School With Friends? 5 star rating 'I am a past alumnus as well as two brothers, and now my son attends St. Elizabeth's and other than the school having no nuns, this is a GREAT school. The teachers are there for the children and they make the learning environment wonderful and challenging. From the moment you walk into the school you get the feeling of community and caring. Though a catholic school, the school population is a mix on catholic and non-catholic, religion though important is not the primary focus, it really is the education of the children. This school has a history of graduates moving on to high school (and graduating) and going on to college (some Ivy league) and being successful adults. It is an awesome place and a jewel in the part of San Francisco that is often overlooked. If you are looking for a school, check this one out.'

St. Elizabeth School 0
no rating

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
St. Elizabeth is a school that builds strong Catholic foundation. There is diversity of students that would expose children to multi-cultural backgrounds. The class size average is about 20 students. The teacher student ratio ensures effective learning and enables the teacher to closely monitor the student s individual academic progress. The faculty and staff are highly experienced, credentialed and caring educators. Most of the faculty and staff have been with the school for many years. It s a reflection of the good administration and management of the school. Overall, we have a very satisfying experience with St. Elizabeth School.

St. Elizabeth School 4

Posted May 08, 2007
- a parent
the academic program is good. the children are motivated to learn. kind of disappointing with extracurricular activities. they are very limited and some years there have been none. sports are conducted by parents and there is a lot of control and selectivity by parents who are coaching. some of the teachers should consider retiring since they continue to over control the students. parents are very involved in the school activities.


St. Elizabeth School 5

Posted March 28, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St. Elizabeth School 5

Posted March 24, 2006
- a parent
St. Elizabeth is a hidden gem. My son was reading and calculating addition problems before kindergarten. So I was looking for a school which would recognize and work with his skills. St. Elizabeth's kindergarten program is the best, not only is my son challenged academically, but he is also adjusting well socially.

St. Elizabeth School 5

Posted March 07, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Elizabeth School
450 Somerset St, San Francisco, CA  94134
(415) 468-3247
Last modified St. Elizabeth School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Elizabeth School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.