Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


San Gabriel High School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a student
San Gabriel High School is one of the best school I have ever been. T

San Gabriel High School 5

Posted June 26, 2013
- a parent
My son attended San Gabriel High School and graduated in May 2013. This is a great school. Everyone is committed to helping your child succeed from the students that help one another to the principal Mr. Schofield, who stands in front of the school each morning telling the students to "hurry up & don't be late".


San Gabriel High School 5

Posted May 29, 2012
- a student
Excellent school. The teachers are very committed to the student's future. As a student in San Gabriel, I learned much more than in San Gabriel than the other neighboring High Schools.

San Gabriel High School 4

Posted April 23, 2011
- a student
Being a student at San Gabriel High School has been a life-changing experience. The teachers love what they teach and are always willing to help students to succeed in both their personal and academic lives. The educators here are willing to sacrifice their personal time to help motivated student. In my four years here, all the teachers, faculty, and administration have been approachable. I have been able to develop good relationships with these people. San Gabriel's principal, Jim Schofield makes himself accessible to the student body and is very responsive to our input. The student body is very accepting of racial, cultural, and personal differences. The student body is primarily Asian and Hispanic, but interracial friendships and school activities are prominent. I have to admit, there are some ignorant, disrespectful students here, but that is to be expected at any high school and easily avoid this kind of crowd here at San Gabriel. The Class of 2011 has been very successful in terms of college admissions. For example, a handful of our students have been accepted to Stanford and Harvard and a over 20 have been accepted by UCLA, including myself.

San Gabriel High School 0
no rating

Posted April 18, 2010
- a parent
This wonder and greates school ever and there great teacher , great student ,great staff and everyone is equl to other


San Gabriel High School 4

Posted October 07, 2009
- a student
I love this school, everyone is so nice to you and so friendly. The teachers are great and they treat everyone equally.

San Gabriel High School 4

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
SGMHS is a 'diamond in the rough'. It is a small school with a 'family-like' feel that encourages academic excellence, community service, and assists in the develoment of fine young women who go on to succeed in life. The Principal, teachers, and staff are super dedicated and go out of their way to help the students excel. The Principal is extremely approachable and open to suggestions. He has done a tremendous job in improving the appearance of the school. The whole interior has been repainted, the restrooms and sports field have been completely redone; the auditorium floor has been replaced, AND the school even has smart boards! There are additional improvements in the works, and I believe we will continue to see SGMHS as a 'shining star'
1 person found this helpful

San Gabriel High School 5

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
I m very happy to have my daughter at San Gabriel Mission High School for two years, because they have excellent Staff and Teachers. Teachers plan, and prepare lessons, using classroom presentations or individual instruction to help students learn and apply concepts in subjects such as science, mathematics, or English. Teachers also grade papers, prepare report cards, and meet with parents and school staff to discuss a student s academic progress or personal problems. Mission is a Family Catholic School dedicated to opening young minds to the powerful combination of spirituality and academics. Hector Guerrero


San Gabriel High School 5

Posted September 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

San Gabriel High School 5

Posted February 09, 2008
- a student
I love this school! great teachers

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

San Gabriel High School
801 Ramona Street, San Gabriel, CA  91776
(626) 943-6810
Last modified San Gabriel High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
San Gabriel High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top