Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Coolidge Elementary School

Public | K-5

 
 

Living in San Gabriel

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $606,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,620.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 8 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 2 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

24 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted August 26, 2013

Staff seems genuinely committed and involved - it's nice to see them at extracurricular events! Lot's of parent involvement! I see a lot of the same people volunteering, and I wish I could do more, but maybe it goes back to the 80-20 Rule. The PTA is ALWAYS asking for volunteers so it's not for a lack of trying. The PTA is huge at this school and provides a lot of funds for programs, supplies and events. I don't know all of the Board Members personally, it seems like a pretty diverse crowd (age & race wise), but again, it'd be nice to see some new faces and maybe a couple dads. Some of the parents seem to have a sense of entitlement; to the point of thinking they can request certain teachers. This is a public school - you get what you get and you don't get upset. It is interesting to note, that over the years I've seen at least 3 families pull their kids out to go to private school and then come back a year or two later, proclaiming that private school wasn't all that they thought it would be. At times, I think some parents are annoyed that they aren't at the school district a mile north, but can't afford the extra taxes, housing costs that moving there would entail.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 26, 2013

Coolidge is an amazing school! The principal, teachers, staff, and PTA impress me every day with their dedication to the students. There are so many engaged parents. I would highly recommend this school. I like having my children attend a school where I can feel so comfortable talking to the principal, teachers, and staff. They care and it shows.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 20, 2013

***xxx*** Coolidge has been a great school for years. The climate of the school has been warm, inviting, friendly, and you just got a sense that this was a great place to send your kids to school. For the past few years the school seems to be changing, and I am afraid to say, it has been for the negative. Before I go on, I need to say that the community surrounding Coolidge is great. It has low crime, an educated population, good sports and extra curricular activities. Concerns: The transparency between the administration and parents is getting blurry. The school is starting to go down the path of doing what s best for the administration/staff and not what s best for the kids and the community. There is a growing concern, among current parents, about the conflict of interest, in the number of substitutes that are parents of current students, who are very active in the current PTA, even though they might be qualified to be a substitute. Positives: Coolidge has a great PTA who supports the school by funding instructors for PE, Art, and Music. The top 3 annual PTA functions for the kids are: the end of year talent show, spring festival, and the student spirit sticks. Updates to come.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 20, 2013

I have two children who attend Coolidge, and we absolutely love it! The principal is fair, professional, and knowledgeable. The staff is enthusiastic and kind. I have found that the teachers, as well as administration, work as a team with the parents for the children. My kids are excited about school and learning new things- this is a testament to the entire staff. We have been a part of the Coolidge family for several years and are very impressed!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 15, 2013

I don't understand any negative reviews of this school. Both my children are students here, and we find the faculty and Principal to be very professional, caring, and good at their jobs..
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 19, 2013

Be very careful about attending this school. The only good thing is the PTA; lots of parent participation and involvement. However, the administration is the problem. The principal and some of her staff are the most unprofessional people I have met. They obviously don't know how to work with children. If your child is different in any way, this is not the place for them. The administration will undermine your parenting decisions because they are not in line with what they think is "correct". If the school doesn't know how to work with your children, they will continue to send them home and suspend them rather than trying to get them back to class. They will mark your kids present for the entire day even though they have sent them home. The principal has no business being a principal at this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 6, 2013

This is the worse school my child has been too. Everyday when she comes home she's crying because the kids their think she's weird, she's in 5th grade and she feels just horrible. She told me the principal their doesn't like her and that other girls spread rumors about her, when she tries to talk to the girls to stop making her feel bad they just run away and scream FATY! My daughter almost cut herself on the leg but didn't because luckily I stopped her in time. I don't like this school at all for my kid.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 10, 2013

This is the second school year for my child in Coolidge Elementary school. I gave a one star rate in the first year (2011). In March 13, 2013, my child came back home with arm fracture. She was hiding from us and afraid of telling us. She was crying whole night and said she was scared. The next day, we checked with doctor, took x-ray and urgent care. We found out that her classmate pulled her hair, then came back with a pencil stabbed on her. This is the way that school and school district handled the problem. CYB. The boy is till in the class and nothing happens to him. My child have stayed in home for three weeks. The school and school district have failed to provide safety learning environment for children. Please stay close look of your child and be warn!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 21, 2011

I have a child who started Coolidge this year and I am so impressed with the kindergarten teachers!! My child's teacher has been amazing, inspirational, and truly dedicated to her students. I have a very active child who sometimes needs a little extra help and she has been amazing!! Going to kindergarten at Coolidge has restored my faith in the elementary school system. My husband and I were thinking of going private next year but with my child's wonderful experience, we will be staying at Coolidge.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 8, 2011

First, second week of the beginning of the school, my child didn't get lunch at the cafeteria, eventhough we paid. My child was four yrs old and didn't eat anything whole day. I cried that day. I told the teacher. Nobody apologized to us. Second, the school staff slammed the gate and yelled to us one morning, "You are late!!! Go to front gate!!" We only had a few steps to the school gate and the class was not closed and other kids still tried to get into school. Third, my child got a absent note one day. My child is at school everyday. Same thing, nobody apologized to us. If I dropped my child at school, the teacher didn't see my child. Where the school put my child? These all have happened in the first three months of beginning of first school year. What is going to happen next?
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 30, 2010

Coolidge Elementary School provdies the best teacheres, staff and environment for the community of San Gabriel. Thank you for your commitment in nurturing our children.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 6, 2010

All who's children attend this wonderful school are very fortunate. I cannot say enough positive things about this school. From the leadership in learning to the family like atmosphere, to the wonderful staff. One of the great things we have come to appreciate is the cultural divertsity. So glad we live in a great community that cares about their childrens future!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 20, 2009

The incredible way that the teachers and parents work together is what makes this school fantastic. The machinery to help each child individually - whether with academic challenges or GATE - is fully intact. The students, parents and teachers have great pride for their school, and show it through their unending dedication to keeping it working seamlessly. Fantastic! We changed schools last year, thinking we had left the greatest school ever (arts based curriculum) only to find that the attributes this school has far exceeds the other through a well-intact differentiation format. Wonderful!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 16, 2009

I think the school is great for families who want a great mix of people. There are many nationalities that attend this school and everyone is accepting of each other. The school is a safe environment and the kids are offered reading events in the evening, science projects, art classes etc. I really feel so lucky to have this as our public school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 10, 2009

Is the best school I have ever been to. Great admosphere, teachers, office staff and principal
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 8, 2008

The Principal is by far one of the most enthusiastic persons I have ever met. Always ready with a smile and greeting all the kids. The teachers are all very good. My son is in first grade and both his Kindergarten and 1st grade teachers have been fantastic. I believe it is up to each parent to be involved and get the most out of whatever your child is doing. I feel that way about school too. If you are involved and this school has lots of involved parents. Your child and the school will both succeed. The kids are all very friendly and they are taught to be kind and respectful to each other. I LOVE THIS SCHOOL and I am thrilled we get such a quality school without having to pay the private school tuition.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 25, 2007

We moved into the area last October and we were nervous about my son's transition to a new school. We were quite happy at his former school. This year has been fantastic. He adjusted well, liked going to school and from his classmates, teacher to the janitor, he reported only great things. We have been very pleased and are looking forward to the upcoming school year. We clearly made the right choice.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 11, 2007

My daughter's experience at this school has been fantastic. The principal and teaching staff are outstanding. The new library and computer center are fantastic additions to an already strong program. Having both obtained a graduate level education, my wife and I have high expectations for our children and I can honestly say that we are more than satisfied with this elementary school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 18, 2006

Good teachers, good community support
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 21, 2005

Coolidge is a terrific local public school with extensive parental involvement. There is an active PTA, and in-classroom parent assistants. There are extra-curricular programs in arts, sciences, music and sports to enhance the already excellent programs. The school has consistently tested near the top of California public schools. Our daughter has been very happy with the staff and student body as most of her classmates are friends from the neighborhood. This is an excellent community public school that competes well with the private schools in the area.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

899

Change from
2012 to 2013

-3

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

9 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

5 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

899

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-3

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school’s test score performance improved between Spring 2011 and Spring 2012. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

9 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

5 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

63 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
73%

2011

 
 
74%

2010

 
 
66%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

62 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
76%

2012

 
 
81%

2011

 
 
72%

2010

 
 
75%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

84 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
69%

2012

 
 
75%

2011

 
 
64%

2010

 
 
62%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

83 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
86%

2012

 
 
81%

2011

 
 
92%

2010

 
 
72%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

65 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
87%

2012

 
 
92%

2011

 
 
74%

2010

 
 
94%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

65 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
86%

2012

 
 
95%

2011

 
 
80%

2010

 
 
91%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

62 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
77%

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
78%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

62 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
81%

2012

 
 
68%

2011

 
 
78%

2010

 
 
72%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

62 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
73%

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
81%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students74%
Females81%
Males68%
African Americann/a
Asian91%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino58%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged83%
Non-economically disadvantaged69%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability78%
English learner74%
Fluent-English proficient and English only74%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate76%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate78%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students76%
Females71%
Males81%
African Americann/a
Asian91%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino58%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged78%
Non-economically disadvantaged74%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability80%
English learner74%
Fluent-English proficient and English only77%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate76%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate78%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students69%
Females74%
Males62%
African Americann/a
Asian86%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino50%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)71%
Economically disadvantaged54%
Non-economically disadvantaged75%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability72%
English learner60%
Fluent-English proficient and English only73%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)88%
Parent education - college graduate64%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate81%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students86%
Females85%
Males89%
African Americann/a
Asian97%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino68%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)100%
Economically disadvantaged67%
Non-economically disadvantaged95%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability88%
English learner84%
Fluent-English proficient and English only88%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)94%
Parent education - college graduate86%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students87%
Females97%
Males77%
African Americann/a
Asian88%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino82%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)84%
Economically disadvantaged63%
Non-economically disadvantaged96%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability87%
English learner67%
Fluent-English proficient and English only92%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)67%
Parent education - college graduate91%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students86%
Females93%
Males83%
African Americann/a
Asian96%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino82%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)79%
Economically disadvantaged68%
Non-economically disadvantaged96%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability87%
English learner80%
Fluent-English proficient and English only90%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)75%
Parent education - college graduate91%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate100%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students81%
Females84%
Males77%
African Americann/a
Asian84%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino78%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged83%
Non-economically disadvantaged79%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability80%
English learner75%
Fluent-English proficient and English only83%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate81%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate85%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students81%
Females78%
Males83%
African Americann/a
Asian88%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino74%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged78%
Non-economically disadvantaged82%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability80%
English learner81%
Fluent-English proficient and English only80%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate74%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate80%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Science

All Students85%
Females88%
Males83%
African Americann/a
Asian92%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino83%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged83%
Non-economically disadvantaged87%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability85%
English learner73%
Fluent-English proficient and English only89%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate88%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate80%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 41% 11%
Hispanic 36% 52%
White 19% 26%
Two or more races 4% 3%
Black 1% 6%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 7%N/A55%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: CRDC, 2011-2012

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

421 North Mission Drive
San Gabriel, CA 91775
Website: Click here
Phone: (626) 282-6952

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

St. Therese School
Alhambra, CA







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT