Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
202 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 33 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


San Gabriel Mission Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 17, 2016
- a parent
Thank you to all the teachers who are dedicated to the students and go above and beyond their regular work hours/duties to support the school community.

San Gabriel Mission Elementary School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted May 17, 2016
- a parent
Teachers are dedicated and caring toward all students and parents. Principal tends to show unfairness and favoritism among students, parents, and discipline.


San Gabriel Mission Elementary School 3

Posted May 17, 2016
- a parent
Teachers are dedicated and caring. However, the academic curricula is low- science books are about 20 years old! Principal is strict and unfair, lots of favoritism exists...

San Gabriel Mission Elementary School
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted March 19, 2016
- a parent
The faculty and staff are committed to working on the values that make students successful, active, and engaged global leaders who are deeply rooted in their Catholic faith foundation.

San Gabriel Mission Elementary School 5

Posted March 19, 2016
- a parent
I was a parent for over 15 years and my daughters attended the private high schools and universities of their choice. As a family we made friendships with other families that have lasted way beyond our time at the school. Great teachers and a wonderful family connection.


San Gabriel Mission Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2012
- a parent
I am a graduate of Mission Elementary and believe my education there was of quality. I am now an elementary school teacher (and have been for the past 10 years) so I know that all schools have positive and negative aspects. The quality of a Catholic education and the preparation for higher education were great. The only aspect that I found inadequate was the lack of teaching of critical thinking skills.

San Gabriel Mission Elementary School 5

Posted October 11, 2011
- a parent
Great School! As a current parent at SGME, I am insulted by the last post. It is unfair to claim that all the children at SGME are bad influences when your problem might have been with a select few. My children are not perfect but they certainly are not bad influences.

San Gabriel Mission Elementary School 1

Posted October 07, 2011
- a community member
i did not enjoy this school at all...dont send your kids here, the kids are a very bad influence.


San Gabriel Mission Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2011
- a parent
I love San Gabriel Mission Elementary School, I enrolled both my 2 girls there this year & I am proud to say the school not only been taking good care of my daughter's education & they also taught excellent Catholic values. Especially my younger daughter, it is really hard to make her sit still & pay attention while learning but since she started this school I see the changes,she starts getting more interested to learn her alphbet & also know how to write her name.I think I am really gladful that I made the right choice enrolled both my daughters there. :)

San Gabriel Mission Elementary School 5

Posted July 22, 2011
- a community member
This School Is The Very Best. I Am A Recent Graduate, And I Feel That This School Has Prepared Me For High School. They Are Very Orgainzed. The Students Have A Very Strong Bond. They Welcome New Students Very Nicely. The Lunch Program Is Wonderful, The Workers Are Super Friendly. The Teachers Are Very Sweet. They Help The Students Who Need Extra Help, By Having A Tutoring Session At Least Once A Week. The Classes Are Not That Big So The Students Have More 'One On One' Time With The Teachers. The School Could Improve On Little Things Like Having P.E. At Least Once A Day, But Other Than That, Its Perfect. I Attended This School Since I Was In First Grade, And It Has Been Wonderful. The Sports Teams Are Great, & The Coaches Are Very Friendly And Helpful, They Work With Each Individual Participant To Help Them Become The Very Best. I Would Reccomend This School To Anyone That Has A Child Who Is Struggling, Or To Anyone Who Wants Their Child To Progress To Their Very Best. Keep It Up Mission!

Nearby schools

San Gabriel Mission Elementary School
416 South Mission Drive, San Gabriel, CA  91776
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 33 reviews. (626) 281-2454
Last modified San Gabriel Mission Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top