Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Clayton A. Record, Jr., Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2013
- a parent
Record Elementary school has been a wonderful place of learning for my children. The teachers and staff are wonderful, caring, supportive, encouraging and all around amazing teachers. The principle and vice principle are very active and involved with the student population and want what is best for all of their students and staff. Test scores do not always give the full picture, and my children are receiving quality education and the test scores have improved every year. They have excellent programs to encourage leadership, problem solving and success. My children are lucky to have teachers who care about them as much as they care about their education.

Clayton A. Record, Jr., Elementary School 2

Posted March 08, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has been going here for 4 years. She is the only Caucasian in her class; Which is fine, but, the other kids who struggle with English as a Second Language need more help and attention from the teachers. It seems as though she gets over-looked, and she tends to need further instruction at home because she doesn't get the help she needs in the classroom. My son attended Kindergarten there, and there are 33 kids in one class. I notice that the teachers struggle maintaining all of them at once. The Kindergarten playground has no grass or sand, and little coverage from the sun. We are moving out of this area just so that our children can get the education they need.


Clayton A. Record, Jr., Elementary School 1

Posted January 13, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has always been in private schools and we decided to try Record for 6 months, in that time she was bullied by other students and received no support from the school. I am very unhappy with our experience and feel that the school could have and should have done more to ensure the safety of the students.

Clayton A. Record, Jr., Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
I feel that this school offers the Special instructions that is needed by Special Needs Kids. There are some very Bright kids assigned to this school and if they had the opportunity, they could learn to be beneficial to our community. Special Needs Kids have Special Needs and Requirements.

Clayton A. Record, Jr., Elementary School 3

Posted March 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Clayton A. Record, Jr., Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Clayton A. Record, Jr., Elementary School 4

Posted November 18, 2005
- a parent
School is very clean and orderly. My child is attending in Kindergarten, however, does not do very many hands on manipulation. Within 3 months they have painted once and only color and cut standard white paper(no glueing) Class size is very high @ 33 students per class

Clayton A. Record, Jr., Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2005
- a parent
I have had nothing but positive experiences with this school. I have a son that is the 3rd grade and the importance of classroom work and homework is instilled in the children, to want to achive! The classroom only has 15 students, so it is a low ratio of children per teacher....teachers are well organized and prepared and interested in each and every child in their classrooms.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Clayton A. Record, Jr., Elementary School
1600 Malaga Drive, San Jacinto, CA  92583
(951) 487-6644
Last modified Clayton A. Record, Jr., Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Clayton A. Record, Jr., Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.