Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
San Jacinto, CA
Students enrolled: 980
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


North Mountain Middle School 4

Posted December 20, 2014
- a parent
Great music program: String Orchestra, choir, cadet band, and concert band! Great teachers! School is safe and the administration is doing a great job!

North Mountain Middle School 4

Posted January 17, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


North Mountain Middle School 5

Posted May 20, 2009
- a student
I think its the best middle school in san jacinto. I went there for my whole 3 years and it was awesome I really loved it . .teachers are very nice and helpful

North Mountain Middle School 5

Posted May 11, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Mountain Middle School 5

Posted May 13, 2008
- a parent
I have a 6th grader that is about to finish this years academic curriculum, he has gotten the help he needs to make this years a great one, the teacher are very concerned with his studies, and he actually enjoy being there, the safety issue has always been in my thoughts, but as long as parents continue to PARENT their kids showing them the cause and effect of trying to be a hudlum, I guess the school can continue to be a learning facility instead of a detention facility, or a babysitting service facility..... I'ts up to us!!


North Mountain Middle School 1

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Mountain Middle School 1

Posted February 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

North Mountain Middle School 2

Posted January 11, 2007
- a parent
Much of the teaching is to improve the lower third of the student populous. Some teachers are legitimately concerned while others just punch the clock. On other areas, the campus is nice and clean and appears well maintained.


North Mountain Middle School 5

Posted February 28, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

North Mountain Middle School 4

Posted December 19, 2005
- a parent
We have found NMMS a wonderful improvement over the elementary school experience in San Jacinto. NMMS provides challenging course work in academics, music and a great after school program, which my daughter also enjoys. I do wish kids had the option to have both music and art, instead of all one or the other.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

North Mountain Middle School
1202 East Seventh Street, San Jacinto, CA  92583
(951) 487-7797
Last modified North Mountain Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
North Mountain Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top