Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
51 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 54 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ledesma (Rita) Elementary School 5

Posted March 03, 2016
- a parent
great location, great teachers and the principal are very passionate in what she does - I am so thankful with the school

Ledesma (Rita) Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
This is a very good school! We especially love the principle of the school, she shows extraordinary passions to the kids and their education. She doesn't just stay in her office, but working on many things, along with teachers and students. My daughter's class teacher is very good with children. She makes studying fun, and very inspiring. We love the school!


Ledesma (Rita) Elementary School 4

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
We have been with Ledesma for 5 years, I have 2 kids currently attending and we have not had any major issues. I love how the school is secluded in a quiet neighborhood. The fact that they have onsite daycare is a big plus for parents who work. What is keeping me from giving the school a full 5 starts is the fact that I signed up for electronic notification a few years ago. To this day, I receive everything electronic AND I still receive paper notification for both kids. I brought it to their attention a few times and gave up when nothing was changed. That is a lot of paper wasted when they constantly ask for donations and help with multiple things, paper being one of them. Overall, my kids have had a good experience at this school.

Ledesma (Rita) Elementary School 4

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
Rita Ledesma School is a great school. I've read the mixed reviews about this school and I guess it's fair to say that it's based on independent experiences. As a mom, and social worker it does dissapoint me that anyone has had a bad experience here. My daughter is a first time Kinder and she has the most wonderful teacher. The principal is very involved and is a very genuine person. She cares about the school and the community. Yes there is a lack of parent involvement but the parents who are involved make attempts to reach out and get everyone involved, who is willing to give a little bit of their time to volunteer. I'm looking forward to the next 6 yrs my daughter will learn and grow from this school. I can't forget the secretary who is the sweetest person and always smiles even when she is having a stressful day....the school nurse is caring and patient. So I say thank you to Ledesma staff for caring about my daughters well being and making her Kindergarden year the best year!

Ledesma (Rita) Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
This is really great school, especially its location is so good that any parents would feel comfortable keeping their kid in this school. School also focuses more on academics. It is surrounded by good, very safe neighborhood and small hills. No heavy traffic passing by. I heard that school has lots of vacancies (which is rare to see in California) and so they have to get students from other neighborhood to fill up the space. I would really encourage parents to keep their kids in this school and take the advantage of such a good school.


Ledesma (Rita) Elementary School 2

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
The Class size without aides ignores most kids. Ten parents are the only ones involved trying to make up for all the parents who are not involved. Too many students are getting bullied while attention is placed elsewhere by the principle.

Ledesma (Rita) Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2013
- a parent
Both my children attended this school, and they have both gone on to be successful students in middle school and high school. Ledesma provided a great foundation for learning, with classes that are organized to address the levels of individual students.

Ledesma (Rita) Elementary School 3

Posted October 31, 2012
- a community member
Rita Ledesma School is Okay.The Problems are there are a lot of bullies & some of the teachers are not checking on the students that are being bullied. Some parents to are extremely pushing themselves to be close to the teacher to get some extra attention for there child. Common' let your child do there own work!. This is not fair.


Ledesma (Rita) Elementary School 3

Posted October 31, 2012
- a community member
Rita Ledesma Learning is good. The problem with this school are the teachers not checking on their students if some of the students in their class has been bullied they never notice it even if it happens inside their classroom. Secondly some parents are extremely pushing themselves to be close to the teachers just to get & gain some extra special attention to the teacher which i think is not fair for the other students. Parents should let there child do there own work!

Ledesma (Rita) Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2012
- a parent
We just move from cupertino school to ladesma. School n teachers are great. My 2 sons really love the school. Go ladesma!

Nearby schools

Ledesma (Rita) Elementary School
1001 Schoolhouse Road, San Jose, CA  95138-1374
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 54 reviews. (408) 224-2191
Last modified Ledesma (Rita) Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top