Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-6
Public
San Jose, CA
Students enrolled: 421
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ramblewood Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
My school is Ramblewood Elementary, in the Franklin Mckinely School District. My son is going on his second year at this amazing school.The staff is amazing and very friendly, they address each child by name and as well as the parents. The school size allows it to remain it's own little community. I believe due to their visually impaired program, the children are more welcoming to differences among their peers. The education my son has received is beyond believable, he has made leaps and bounds academically, they also offer amazing speech therapy which I am fortunate to have my child participate in. Ramblewood overall is a amazing school, especially for being a public school they have exceeded my expectations for my sons education. My faith in the public school system, and the days when the staff knew each child is awaken thanks to them! I can also say that I believe you get from your child's school what you put in, I am a proud regular volunteer, I am very impressed with the number of parent involvement

Ramblewood Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2013
- a parent
Ramblewood Elementary School is the best Elementary School in the Bay Area . Thanks to all the Teacher have given my child their best knowledge.


Ramblewood Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
I am very happy that my child goes to this school because Williow Glen Elementary school involves parents with activities that they participate with their child. Community is involved in protecting the children who go their. Lots of parents volunteer to help teachers and school with any activities that will be betther the school as well as the work load that teachers have. I believe private schools and homeschooling is great but when it is not possible it is important to find a great school for your child and I would call this school great.

Ramblewood Elementary School 5

Posted November 30, 2012
- a parent
Great School. Teachers are very well engaged and extremely helpful. Thank you guys. Keep up the good work.

Ramblewood Elementary School 4

Posted April 11, 2012
- a parent
My daughter had the same teacher in 2nd and 3rd grade. I have to say she the best, caring, and involved with her students. thx Ms. Roak!! your rock!!


Ramblewood Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ramblewood Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ramblewood Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ramblewood Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2008
- a parent
Ms. Sharrock is 'The Best principal !! She cares for all the students and her staff.... Thanks Ms. Sharrock ..............

Ramblewood Elementary School 5

Posted April 08, 2008
- a parent
Ramblewood is an excellent school. There are many after school activities like GATE, homework club, and many more. The teachers are helpful and friendly. The principal is proficient.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ramblewood Elementary School
1351 Lightland Road, San Jose, CA  95121
(408) 283-6275
Last modified Ramblewood Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ramblewood Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top