Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
San Jose, CA
Students enrolled: 110
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Calvary Christian Academy 5

Posted February 03, 2014
- a parent
My son used to hate school before coming here. Now he loves school. The teachers really care about the students and their families. They all go out of their way to help the students achieve the best education.

Calvary Christian Academy 5

Posted February 11, 2013
- a parent
My child has learned so much like almost of the countries of the world, US presidents, and US states.. The academic standards goes beyond what I have ever seen. I was a school teacher long time ago. The students are exposed to classical literature. Amazing academics without the pressure. This classical education method is really neat..and the environment is very caring. And the most important is that they love GOD... I highly recommend this school!!


Calvary Christian Academy 5

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
CCA is a school blessed by the Lord! The mission of this Classical Christian school is to help parents create strong followers of Jesus who know their faith, identify what is of the world, and defend their faith. In a rigorous academic environment, they teach students how to do all to His glory!

Calvary Christian Academy 0
no rating

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
ccc is very good school my daughter goes there and she loves it. when she first started she was shy and pre scared, but her teacher showed her that things were going to be ok. from there on shes loving school and cant wait to go the next day. people i recommend this school because the teachers and staff are really loving with the kids and parents. they treat our kids like their own.

Calvary Christian Academy 1

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Calvary Christian Academy 5

Posted March 06, 2008
- a parent
We love this preschool, staff and teachers! We have been at CCC preschool for the past year and have seen the love, caring & guidence of the teachers in so many ways. Our daughter 'Loves school' and her teachers. We have seen her desire to learn increase dramatically over the past year and we give a lot of that credit to the teachers who love their children and make learning an enjoyable eperience. I have helped out many times in the classroom and I have seen how the teachers incorporate God 1st in all of their activities. The children pray for each other, they learn how to be caring and genuine by example from their teachers. I have recruited a couple of friends & have recommend CCC to all my friends!

Calvary Christian Academy 5

Posted December 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Calvary Christian Academy 5

Posted October 21, 2006
- a parent
Readers, Calvary Chapel Christian School is a good one! Both of my children attended it and were very successful. The teachers do put God first and continue to do so!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Calvary Christian Academy
1175 Hillsdale Avenue, San Jose, CA  95118
(408) 269-2222
Last modified Calvary Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Calvary Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top